SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:misscreativist
photo

 
 
About misscreativiststar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Cute dress- love the fabric and the pattern!
3/30/13 11:35 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I love the fun fabric and the bias binding looks wonderful. Also, I'm obscessed with your pin!! Where did you get it or how do I make one?
3/30/13 1:41 PM
canei said...
Cute, cute and double cute. I love it!
3/30/13 2:53 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and I, too, noticed the pin. Too cute!!
3/30/13 3:06 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like you pin a lot.
3/30/13 4:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute dress! I also like the pin. You have to tell us about it.
3/30/13 5:08 PM
meadowclark said...
looks terrific! Love the fabric and it suits the dress - with a bit of an edge.
3/30/13 6:40 PM
jlg said...
So very adorable.
3/30/13 7:39 PM
misscreativist said...
Thank you all! Funny you all noticed the pin - most of my friends at the party commented on my pin first before noticing my dress had glasses on it! I bought the pin from a shop called Trade Aid (similar to Oxfam) on my trip to New Zealand. There are several different tutorials to make them online, and they probably sell various ones on Etsy too.
3/30/13 7:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute fabric! Pretty dress, very nice fitting.
3/31/13 8:40 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous fabric choice!!
3/31/13 9:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Love it - looks great on you.
3/31/13 11:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fab dress! Fun and inspired fabric choice. You look great!
3/31/13 11:59 AM
calypso said...
Love the black bias binding - it really enhances the fabric and design. Great job!
3/31/13 5:02 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress on the front of the pattern would sell many, many more copies of that particular pattern. It looks great. I think the bias binding finish was a wise choice as it makes a great contrast. Imagine a 5.5cm hem with that heavy fabric ! Nope - again wise choice. Well done.
4/1/13 0:00 AM
Donel said...
Super cute dress!
4/1/13 8:20 AM
happib said...
Great dress and fabric! I've seen the Michael Miller Urbanist 20/20 fabric with an "eyeglasses" print, but not this one. Could you share the manufacturer of the fabric? I like this abstract and painterly version much better.
12/27/13 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now