Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1873 (Misses' & Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 436 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:misscreativist
photo
About misscreativiststar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 9:51 AM


Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Cute dress- love the fabric and the pattern!
3/30/13 11:35 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I love the fun fabric and the bias binding looks wonderful. Also, I'm obscessed with your pin!! Where did you get it or how do I make one?
3/30/13 1:41 PM
canei said...
Cute, cute and double cute. I love it!
3/30/13 2:53 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and I, too, noticed the pin. Too cute!!
3/30/13 3:06 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I like you pin a lot.
3/30/13 4:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute dress! I also like the pin. You have to tell us about it.
3/30/13 5:08 PM
meadowclark said...
looks terrific! Love the fabric and it suits the dress - with a bit of an edge.
3/30/13 6:40 PM
jlg said...
So very adorable.
3/30/13 7:39 PM
misscreativist said...
Thank you all! Funny you all noticed the pin - most of my friends at the party commented on my pin first before noticing my dress had glasses on it! I bought the pin from a shop called Trade Aid (similar to Oxfam) on my trip to New Zealand. There are several different tutorials to make them online, and they probably sell various ones on Etsy too.
3/30/13 7:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute fabric! Pretty dress, very nice fitting.
3/31/13 8:40 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous fabric choice!!
3/31/13 9:12 AM
Jrhee said...
Love it - looks great on you.
3/31/13 11:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fab dress! Fun and inspired fabric choice. You look great!
3/31/13 11:59 AM
calypso said...
Love the black bias binding - it really enhances the fabric and design. Great job!
3/31/13 5:02 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress on the front of the pattern would sell many, many more copies of that particular pattern. It looks great. I think the bias binding finish was a wise choice as it makes a great contrast. Imagine a 5.5cm hem with that heavy fabric ! Nope - again wise choice. Well done.
4/1/13 0:00 AM
Donel said...
Super cute dress!
4/1/13 8:20 AM
happib said...
Great dress and fabric! I've seen the Michael Miller Urbanist 20/20 fabric with an "eyeglasses" print, but not this one. Could you share the manufacturer of the fabric? I like this abstract and painterly version much better.
12/27/13 1:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us