Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6939 (Misses Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 127 times 3 more reviews
Reviewed by:Manalto
photo
About Manaltostar
Member since: 5/29/08
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 10:49 AM
Last Updated:3/30/13 5:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Never fails, a pattern envelope that would not interest me looks so different when made up. Thanks for your review. Nice basic top altho' my tendency is to disagree that this would look as good in a crisp fabric.
3/30/13 11:24 AM
Manalto said...
Eleanor, I accept your challenge.
3/30/13 11:40 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I think that fabric would have scared me off but made up I agree - I like it too. I like the texture of the fabric as well. That poor sales woman probably has to work too hard, with no instore education and too much to do by herself. Or maybe just a bad day. Anyway lucky you to find fabric like that for $2.99 a yard. What are these gussets you mention? Couldn't see anything like that in the pattern info on line. Also are you available for adoption?
4/1/13 7:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. I like that fabric, actually, and I hope your sister liked it. I doubt gussets were even meant to be combined with French seams. They would work better if used with overlocked (serged) seams, or when the seams were finished by folding over the seam allowance and zigzagging them.
7/6/13 3:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us