Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:mysticotala
photo

 
 
About mysticotalastar
MA USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lsaspacey said... (6/14/13 9:30 AM) Reply
With Vogue patterns, "very loose fitting" is described by them as 8" of ease or more. If you choose to make their patterns definitely keep their descriptions in mind when you choose your size. http://lifeisexamined.blogspot.com/2013/06/deciphering-big-4-ease-charts.html.
NJcowgirl said... (3/31/13 1:46 PM) Reply
I agree. A little tweak and it will be perfect. It's very flattering and worth the effort.
becca a said... (3/31/13 10:56 AM) Reply
In some of your poses the dress looks fantastic and in some I can see the bagginess you are complaining about. Maybe if you put the dress aside for a few weeks it will please you better when you pull it out of the closet again.
jander said... (3/31/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern in a print and the second I saw your black version I decided I had to do it in black. So I agree with the first two comments. Very cute dress on you!!
Immelu said... (3/30/13 11:52 PM) Reply
I think it's a flattering dress as well!
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 8:53 PM) Reply
I like it!!! I'm sure it's hard to fully see fit issues in two dimensions but I think the general shape is very figure flattering on you. Hopefully you tweak it cause I think you've got a winner!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

No Pattern Used no number

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details