SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

7 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:mysticotala
photo

 
 
About mysticotalastar
MA USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 4:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nanneke said... (9/7/15 1:58 PM) Reply
Very helpful. The dress looks sweet on you, but I decided not to make it, all those pleas and dealings are not for me!
lsaspacey said... (6/14/13 9:30 AM) Reply
With Vogue patterns, "very loose fitting" is described by them as 8" of ease or more. If you choose to make their patterns definitely keep their descriptions in mind when you choose your size. http://lifeisexamined.blogspot.com/2013/06/deciphering-big-4-ease-charts.html.
NJcowgirl said... (3/31/13 1:46 PM) Reply
I agree. A little tweak and it will be perfect. It's very flattering and worth the effort.
becca a said... (3/31/13 10:56 AM) Reply
In some of your poses the dress looks fantastic and in some I can see the bagginess you are complaining about. Maybe if you put the dress aside for a few weeks it will please you better when you pull it out of the closet again.
jander said... (3/31/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern in a print and the second I saw your black version I decided I had to do it in black. So I agree with the first two comments. Very cute dress on you!!
Immelu said... (3/30/13 11:52 PM) Reply
I think it's a flattering dress as well!
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 8:53 PM) Reply
I like it!!! I'm sure it's hard to fully see fit issues in two dimensions but I think the general shape is very figure flattering on you. Hopefully you tweak it cause I think you've got a winner!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV442

photo
by: MellyMello...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-29

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details