SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:mysticotala
photo

 
 
About mysticotalastar
MA USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lsaspacey said... (6/14/13 9:30 AM) Reply
With Vogue patterns, "very loose fitting" is described by them as 8" of ease or more. If you choose to make their patterns definitely keep their descriptions in mind when you choose your size. http://lifeisexamined.blogspot.com/2013/06/deciphering-big-4-ease-charts.html.
NJcowgirl said... (3/31/13 1:46 PM) Reply
I agree. A little tweak and it will be perfect. It's very flattering and worth the effort.
becca a said... (3/31/13 10:56 AM) Reply
In some of your poses the dress looks fantastic and in some I can see the bagginess you are complaining about. Maybe if you put the dress aside for a few weeks it will please you better when you pull it out of the closet again.
jander said... (3/31/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern in a print and the second I saw your black version I decided I had to do it in black. So I agree with the first two comments. Very cute dress on you!!
Immelu said... (3/30/13 11:52 PM) Reply
I think it's a flattering dress as well!
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 8:53 PM) Reply
I like it!!! I'm sure it's hard to fully see fit issues in two dimensions but I think the general shape is very figure flattering on you. Hopefully you tweak it cause I think you've got a winner!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details