Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

7 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:mysticotala
photo

 
 
About mysticotalastar
MA USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 4:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lsaspacey said... (6/14/13 9:30 AM) Reply
With Vogue patterns, "very loose fitting" is described by them as 8" of ease or more. If you choose to make their patterns definitely keep their descriptions in mind when you choose your size. http://lifeisexamined.blogspot.com/2013/06/deciphering-big-4-ease-charts.html.
NJcowgirl said... (3/31/13 1:46 PM) Reply
I agree. A little tweak and it will be perfect. It's very flattering and worth the effort.
becca a said... (3/31/13 10:56 AM) Reply
In some of your poses the dress looks fantastic and in some I can see the bagginess you are complaining about. Maybe if you put the dress aside for a few weeks it will please you better when you pull it out of the closet again.
jander said... (3/31/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I've made this pattern in a print and the second I saw your black version I decided I had to do it in black. So I agree with the first two comments. Very cute dress on you!!
Immelu said... (3/30/13 11:52 PM) Reply
I think it's a flattering dress as well!
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 8:53 PM) Reply
I like it!!! I'm sure it's hard to fully see fit issues in two dimensions but I think the general shape is very figure flattering on you. Hopefully you tweak it cause I think you've got a winner!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2013-130

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details