SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1287 (Misses Dress and Slip)

8 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:mysticotala
photo

 
 
About mysticotalastar
MA USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I like it!!! I'm sure it's hard to fully see fit issues in two dimensions but I think the general shape is very figure flattering on you. Hopefully you tweak it cause I think you've got a winner!
3/30/13 8:53 PM
Immelu said...
I think it's a flattering dress as well!
3/30/13 11:52 PM
jander said...
I've made this pattern in a print and the second I saw your black version I decided I had to do it in black. So I agree with the first two comments. Very cute dress on you!!
3/31/13 9:36 AM
becca a said...
In some of your poses the dress looks fantastic and in some I can see the bagginess you are complaining about. Maybe if you put the dress aside for a few weeks it will please you better when you pull it out of the closet again.
3/31/13 10:56 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I agree. A little tweak and it will be perfect. It's very flattering and worth the effort.
3/31/13 1:46 PM
lsaspacey said...
With Vogue patterns, "very loose fitting" is described by them as 8" of ease or more. If you choose to make their patterns definitely keep their descriptions in mind when you choose your size. http://lifeisexamined.blogspot.com/2013/06/deciphering-big-4-ease-charts.html.
6/14/13 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review
McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now