Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

24 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 218)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 165 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:3/30/13 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (4/1/13 9:30 AM) Reply
I'm wearing it TODAY ChristmasHills! :) I will now just *have* to fabric shop to make another one ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (3/31/13 11:40 PM) Reply
Initially when I looked at your phoot I thought it looked a little big shoulders and neck so I agree with you that you could cut a size smaller there. It is a lovely blouse and will look very smart for work.
Danvillegirl said... (3/31/13 8:39 AM) Reply
Nice tucked blouse.
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Eleanor, after I made it (Doh!) I went searching for reviews and saw where one lady cut a smaller neckline. I love it so much though that I'm sure I'll be making more. I can see this in a soft white voile!
Vintage Joan said... (3/30/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely. :) Thanks for reviewing this.
EleanorSews said... (3/30/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Nicely done. Your tucks are beautiful. Ioften cut a 14 at the neck and shoulder and then grade out to a 16 for the fullness at the back and bust. That might help with the neckline.
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 7:48 PM) Reply
Thank you! I was very proud of my hemming! :)
frame said... (3/30/13 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice. Great job on the tucks and the smooth hemline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review