Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 219 (patterns: 215)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:3/30/13 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (4/1/13 9:30 AM) Reply
I'm wearing it TODAY ChristmasHills! :) I will now just *have* to fabric shop to make another one ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (3/31/13 11:40 PM) Reply
Initially when I looked at your phoot I thought it looked a little big shoulders and neck so I agree with you that you could cut a size smaller there. It is a lovely blouse and will look very smart for work.
Danvillegirl said... (3/31/13 8:39 AM) Reply
Nice tucked blouse.
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Eleanor, after I made it (Doh!) I went searching for reviews and saw where one lady cut a smaller neckline. I love it so much though that I'm sure I'll be making more. I can see this in a soft white voile!
Vintage Joan said... (3/30/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely. :) Thanks for reviewing this.
EleanorSews said... (3/30/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Nicely done. Your tucks are beautiful. Ioften cut a 14 at the neck and shoulder and then grade out to a 16 for the fullness at the back and bust. That might help with the neckline.
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 7:48 PM) Reply
Thank you! I was very proud of my hemming! :)
frame said... (3/30/13 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice. Great job on the tucks and the smooth hemline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: rbrunson

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details