SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews: 294 (patterns: 289)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 270 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:3/30/13 11:04 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by MrsCharisma using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MrsCharisma said... (4/1/13 9:30 AM) Reply
I'm wearing it TODAY ChristmasHills! :) I will now just *have* to fabric shop to make another one ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (3/31/13 11:40 PM) Reply
Initially when I looked at your phoot I thought it looked a little big shoulders and neck so I agree with you that you could cut a size smaller there. It is a lovely blouse and will look very smart for work.
Danvillegirl said... (3/31/13 8:39 AM) Reply
Nice tucked blouse.
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 11:06 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Eleanor, after I made it (Doh!) I went searching for reviews and saw where one lady cut a smaller neckline. I love it so much though that I'm sure I'll be making more. I can see this in a soft white voile!
Vintage Joan said... (3/30/13 10:23 PM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely. :) Thanks for reviewing this.
EleanorSews said... (3/30/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Nicely done. Your tucks are beautiful. Ioften cut a 14 at the neck and shoulder and then grade out to a 16 for the fullness at the back and bust. That might help with the neckline.
MrsCharisma said... (3/30/13 7:48 PM) Reply
Thank you! I was very proud of my hemming! :)
frame said... (3/30/13 7:40 PM) Reply
Very nice. Great job on the tucks and the smooth hemline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5562

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used None

photo
by: LisaInAlab...

Review