SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 7:09 PM
Last Updated:3/30/13 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I'm wearing it TODAY ChristmasHills! :) I will now just *have* to fabric shop to make another one ;-)
4/1/13 9:30 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Initially when I looked at your phoot I thought it looked a little big shoulders and neck so I agree with you that you could cut a size smaller there. It is a lovely blouse and will look very smart for work.
3/31/13 11:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice tucked blouse.
3/31/13 8:39 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! Eleanor, after I made it (Doh!) I went searching for reviews and saw where one lady cut a smaller neckline. I love it so much though that I'm sure I'll be making more. I can see this in a soft white voile!
3/30/13 11:06 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your blouse is lovely. :) Thanks for reviewing this.
3/30/13 10:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nicely done. Your tucks are beautiful. Ioften cut a 14 at the neck and shoulder and then grade out to a 16 for the fullness at the back and bust. That might help with the neckline.
3/30/13 8:18 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! I was very proud of my hemming! :)
3/30/13 7:48 PM
frame said...
Very nice. Great job on the tucks and the smooth hemline.
3/30/13 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
New Look 6186

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review