Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5696 (Misses' Top and Skirt) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 194 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:RachelStonebreaker
photo
Friend of PR
About RachelStonebreaker
NV USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 1:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
All three costumes were completely hand made except for the wigs and boots. I'm going to write up reviews on all of them. The most fun was the hat. The most interesting were the gloves.
5/10/13 1:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort. I am sorry you are not happy after all that work. The dress looks all right from where I sit, but you know best, of course. Your review should be immensely helpful to anyone who wants to make a similar garment. I would love to see a full-sized image of the back view. Any chance?
5/10/13 6:05 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Your costumes look great! Unfortunately costume patterrns are often not as nicely drafted as normal patterns. Way to make it work! Good call on the train, I wore one at a masquerade ball and all the adults were stepping on it all night. It was extremely annoying whenever you start walking you are nailed to the ground and have to tell someone to get off your dress.
5/11/13 4:50 AM
madbadger said...
I think it looks great and thank you for the awesome review!
5/11/13 11:33 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Here's the full sized pic of the thumbnail - rear view. I thought when I chose that picture for a thumbnail that clicking on it would show the full size. Silly me, it takes you to the review ;) http://ramtech.us/ljpics/MadamRedBackView.jpg
5/22/13 9:36 AM
Unsinkmbrown said...
I was looking at this pattern for Madame Red's skirt as well. Your review is very helpful. Even though it doesn't pleat and drape the way you wanted, I think you nailed the Madame Red outfit. What pattern did you use for the jacket?
8/31/13 11:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us