SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5696 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:RachelStonebreaker
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RachelStonebreaker
NV USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Unsinkmbrown said... (8/31/13 11:35 AM) Reply
I was looking at this pattern for Madame Red's skirt as well. Your review is very helpful. Even though it doesn't pleat and drape the way you wanted, I think you nailed the Madame Red outfit. What pattern did you use for the jacket?
RachelStonebreaker said... (5/22/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Here's the full sized pic of the thumbnail - rear view. I thought when I chose that picture for a thumbnail that clicking on it would show the full size. Silly me, it takes you to the review ;) http://ramtech.us/ljpics/MadamRedBackView.jpg
madbadger said... (5/11/13 11:33 AM) Reply
I think it looks great and thank you for the awesome review!
arianamaniacs said... (5/11/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Your costumes look great! Unfortunately costume patterrns are often not as nicely drafted as normal patterns. Way to make it work! Good call on the train, I wore one at a masquerade ball and all the adults were stepping on it all night. It was extremely annoying whenever you start walking you are nailed to the ground and have to tell someone to get off your dress.
FreyaStark said... (5/10/13 6:05 PM) Reply
A fine effort. I am sorry you are not happy after all that work. The dress looks all right from where I sit, but you know best, of course. Your review should be immensely helpful to anyone who wants to make a similar garment. I would love to see a full-sized image of the back view. Any chance?
RachelStonebreaker said... (5/10/13 1:20 PM) Reply
All three costumes were completely hand made except for the wigs and boots. I'm going to write up reviews on all of them. The most fun was the hat. The most interesting were the gloves.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1011

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details