SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5696 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:RachelStonebreaker
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RachelStonebreaker
NV USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Unsinkmbrown said...
I was looking at this pattern for Madame Red's skirt as well. Your review is very helpful. Even though it doesn't pleat and drape the way you wanted, I think you nailed the Madame Red outfit. What pattern did you use for the jacket?
8/31/13 11:35 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Here's the full sized pic of the thumbnail - rear view. I thought when I chose that picture for a thumbnail that clicking on it would show the full size. Silly me, it takes you to the review ;) http://ramtech.us/ljpics/MadamRedBackView.jpg
5/22/13 9:36 AM
madbadger said...
I think it looks great and thank you for the awesome review!
5/11/13 11:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your costumes look great! Unfortunately costume patterrns are often not as nicely drafted as normal patterns. Way to make it work! Good call on the train, I wore one at a masquerade ball and all the adults were stepping on it all night. It was extremely annoying whenever you start walking you are nailed to the ground and have to tell someone to get off your dress.
5/11/13 4:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort. I am sorry you are not happy after all that work. The dress looks all right from where I sit, but you know best, of course. Your review should be immensely helpful to anyone who wants to make a similar garment. I would love to see a full-sized image of the back view. Any chance?
5/10/13 6:05 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
All three costumes were completely hand made except for the wigs and boots. I'm going to write up reviews on all of them. The most fun was the hat. The most interesting were the gloves.
5/10/13 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review