SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2502 (Marfy Blouse)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn WA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn WAstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/13 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmaris said...
Hi Lynn, Congratulations! Your blouse is beautiful - and I even got to see it up close and in person!
5/7/13 1:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Marfy blouse is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you! Congratulations on your win!
4/17/13 0:13 AM
jlg said...
Congratulations on your win and your beautiful blouse. You did a fantastic job.
4/15/13 8:55 AM
Baja Susana said...
Congratulations on winning! Your blouse looks wonderful!
4/12/13 10:59 AM
Baja Susana said...
Crisp and fresh looking blouse. It fits you perfectly.
4/8/13 6:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for adding the back photo.
4/3/13 7:17 AM
Aroura said...
Super pretty blouse, and the 2 muslins paid off, great fit!
4/1/13 11:57 PM
Quickie said...
I love the empire waistline and the gathered sleeves.
4/1/13 3:15 PM
WhatSew said...
Great blouse/shirt - I actually have a RTW in this style. Yours is a much better version - better fit and construction.
4/1/13 11:56 AM
Lynn WA said...
Kathleen S, the sleeves were what caught my eye originally. I have added a back view to my photos. Thanks for asking!
4/1/13 10:57 AM
Sarah Liz said...
the blouse is such a gorgeous shape and fit, a very lovely style, in classic white. Brilliant. I have not used a Marfy pattern, so thank you for reviewing one. Might help a few of us who are also intimidated by Marfy!
4/1/13 5:53 AM
Immelu said...
That is perfect! Great fit!
3/31/13 10:34 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful top!
3/31/13 7:52 PM
KathleenS said...
Great blouse, nicely fitted. I like the unusual sleeves. Any chance of a photo of the back?
3/31/13 7:43 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/31/13 4:38 PM
Clareew said...
Great blouse,really good fit.
3/31/13 3:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks lovely! I just received my first Marfy jacket pattern yesterday. Thank you for your very helpful review.
3/31/13 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now