SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2502 (Marfy Blouse)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn WA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn WAstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/13 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks lovely! I just received my first Marfy jacket pattern yesterday. Thank you for your very helpful review.
3/31/13 2:48 PM
Clareew said...
Great blouse,really good fit.
3/31/13 3:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/31/13 4:38 PM
KathleenS said...
Great blouse, nicely fitted. I like the unusual sleeves. Any chance of a photo of the back?
3/31/13 7:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful top!
3/31/13 7:52 PM
Immelu said...
That is perfect! Great fit!
3/31/13 10:34 PM
Sarah Liz said...
the blouse is such a gorgeous shape and fit, a very lovely style, in classic white. Brilliant. I have not used a Marfy pattern, so thank you for reviewing one. Might help a few of us who are also intimidated by Marfy!
4/1/13 5:53 AM
Lynn WA said...
Kathleen S, the sleeves were what caught my eye originally. I have added a back view to my photos. Thanks for asking!
4/1/13 10:57 AM
WhatSew said...
Great blouse/shirt - I actually have a RTW in this style. Yours is a much better version - better fit and construction.
4/1/13 11:56 AM
Quickie said...
I love the empire waistline and the gathered sleeves.
4/1/13 3:15 PM
Aroura said...
Super pretty blouse, and the 2 muslins paid off, great fit!
4/1/13 11:57 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for adding the back photo.
4/3/13 7:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
Crisp and fresh looking blouse. It fits you perfectly.
4/8/13 6:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Congratulations on winning! Your blouse looks wonderful!
4/12/13 10:59 AM
jlg said...
Congratulations on your win and your beautiful blouse. You did a fantastic job.
4/15/13 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Marfy blouse is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you! Congratulations on your win!
4/17/13 0:13 AM
sewmaris said...
Hi Lynn, Congratulations! Your blouse is beautiful - and I even got to see it up close and in person!
5/7/13 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now