SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs Malarky said... (5/23/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
Mrs Malarky said... (5/23/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
Barbara V said... (4/17/13 0:31 AM) Reply
Your version is so wonderful! I'm on the hunt for the right piece of fabric. I especially like your gathered collar and change in the sleeve design.
Annette1 said... (4/13/13 3:06 AM) Reply
Oh, GOODIE, GOODIE! I LOVED this pattern the minute I saw it, and yours is THE BEST EVER in this GREEN, and you look like a MODEL wearing it. :o) I, too, thought if I ever get around to make this, I would ditch the little cap sleeves over the longer sleeves. I'd have to lengthen it, too. If mine turned out HALF as pretty as yours, I'd be strutting around like I owned the place -- ha! :o)
marec said... (4/12/13 10:34 PM) Reply
This is so pretty on you, especially with the leggings! Thanks for a very helpful review-I'll use it when I construct my own version.
homewerk said... (4/7/13 8:47 PM) Reply
Striking! I'm just starting work on this pattern. Your review and photos are very helpful.
VivianZ said... (4/3/13 8:21 AM) Reply
I think you make up this dress beautifully. And your review is very helpful. It is easier to see the design details on your beautiful fabric. I love your dress.
sew2little said... (4/2/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Great dress, Martha!
meadowclark said... (4/1/13 10:04 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks terrific and I have bought the pattern....just getting up the nerve to try it. Great work!
kkkkaty said... (4/1/13 10:16 AM) Reply
I am so glad you made this, and I love how it turned out. Thx for the review. I'd been wondering about making it to wear as a tunic, and your review tells me it would work well that way. thx
Rebecca D said... (4/1/13 7:14 AM) Reply
Great review, so helpful. I, too, love it with the leggings.
Fran G said... (4/1/13 7:07 AM) Reply
Martha..this dress is wonderful! So cute with the leggings. Any chance of you telling us where you purchased your gorgeous green fabric..simply stunning!
cmcarr said... (4/1/13 0:39 AM) Reply
You do beautiful work.
carolynw said... (3/31/13 10:37 PM) Reply
Lovely dress - it looks great on you and the colour is wonderful for your complexion. Never gave this pattern a thought but now it`s on my must get list - this is good as Vogue is on sale now. Thanks for such a helpful review
Renata said... (3/31/13 8:10 PM) Reply
You have convinced me I now NEED a long sleeved buttoned version for our coming cooler weather. I love the green and I agree with DorothyK, you look stunning!!
mm said... (3/31/13 8:03 PM) Reply
Nice dress. Love the buttons.
DorothyK said... (3/31/13 5:49 PM) Reply
I love your dress. You look stunning. This is particularly timely for me because I have just ordered some fabric to make it.
evdH said... (3/31/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Love it with the leggings!
mhoutz said... (3/31/13 4:44 PM) Reply
Stunning! I like this the best of any I've seen.
manola6176 said... (3/31/13 4:11 PM) Reply
The dress caught my eye the minute I saw it. I love the fabric you used. Thanks for a very useful reviewW. Check Marcy Tilton's blog where you can see that this pattern has many options.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details