Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8876 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 826 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
The dress caught my eye the minute I saw it. I love the fabric you used. Thanks for a very useful reviewW. Check Marcy Tilton's blog where you can see that this pattern has many options.
3/31/13 4:11 PM
mhoutz said...
Stunning! I like this the best of any I've seen.
3/31/13 4:44 PM
evdH said...
Gorgeous! Love it with the leggings!
3/31/13 4:51 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your dress. You look stunning. This is particularly timely for me because I have just ordered some fabric to make it.
3/31/13 5:49 PM
mm said...
Nice dress. Love the buttons.
3/31/13 8:03 PM
Renata said...
You have convinced me I now NEED a long sleeved buttoned version for our coming cooler weather. I love the green and I agree with DorothyK, you look stunning!!
3/31/13 8:10 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - it looks great on you and the colour is wonderful for your complexion. Never gave this pattern a thought but now it`s on my must get list - this is good as Vogue is on sale now. Thanks for such a helpful review
3/31/13 10:37 PM
cmcarr said...
You do beautiful work.
4/1/13 0:39 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..this dress is wonderful! So cute with the leggings. Any chance of you telling us where you purchased your gorgeous green fabric..simply stunning!
4/1/13 7:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, so helpful. I, too, love it with the leggings.
4/1/13 7:14 AM
kkkkaty said...
I am so glad you made this, and I love how it turned out. Thx for the review. I'd been wondering about making it to wear as a tunic, and your review tells me it would work well that way. thx
4/1/13 10:16 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks terrific and I have bought the pattern....just getting up the nerve to try it. Great work!
4/1/13 10:04 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress, Martha!
4/2/13 0:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I think you make up this dress beautifully. And your review is very helpful. It is easier to see the design details on your beautiful fabric. I love your dress.
4/3/13 8:21 AM
homewerk said...
Striking! I'm just starting work on this pattern. Your review and photos are very helpful.
4/7/13 8:47 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you, especially with the leggings! Thanks for a very helpful review-I'll use it when I construct my own version.
4/12/13 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, GOODIE, GOODIE! I LOVED this pattern the minute I saw it, and yours is THE BEST EVER in this GREEN, and you look like a MODEL wearing it. :o) I, too, thought if I ever get around to make this, I would ditch the little cap sleeves over the longer sleeves. I'd have to lengthen it, too. If mine turned out HALF as pretty as yours, I'd be strutting around like I owned the place -- ha! :o)
4/13/13 3:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Your version is so wonderful! I'm on the hunt for the right piece of fabric. I especially like your gathered collar and change in the sleeve design.
4/17/13 0:31 AM
Mrs Malarky said...
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
5/23/13 3:35 PM
Mrs Malarky said...
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
5/23/13 3:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us