Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

43 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/31/13 7:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (6/23/13 8:25 PM) Reply
Great review - thanks for the notes on sizing and ease.
Sarah Liz said... (4/3/13 1:45 AM) Reply
A lovely shirt, adn really so long as you like it and it fits you the way you want, whatever fashion says does not matter.
KathleenS said... (4/2/13 7:19 AM) Reply
This is a very current style, but in RTW would be available in a synthetic stretch fabric only. I'm sure the fabric you used is a lot nicer. I hope your daughter is appreciative!
Quickie said... (4/1/13 5:19 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse
Kbenco said... (3/31/13 10:37 PM) Reply
Renren, how nice of you to recall the summer work wardrobe. I did make a fitted blouse, McCalls 5522 .I have never made a blouse from this Vogue pattern before, this is the trial version with only "normal" fitting adjustments for my daughter, and trusting the measurements and design ease of the pattern.
velosewer said... (3/31/13 8:55 PM) Reply
You've done a stellar job on this blouse. The neckline is very impressive. Your girls are going to have a beautiful collection made by Mum.
renren said... (3/31/13 8:07 PM) Reply
Very nice fitted blouse for dd! I think this is the one you sewed for last year for a summer job--or something like that? Now she has yet another stylish top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ReneVague3

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details