SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

21 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 178
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said... (9/25/13 1:23 AM) Reply
Great top!! I love your fit!
MrsCharisma said... (4/9/13 11:13 AM) Reply
Thank you Sunnie! :) It does fit pretty well otherwise. The shoulders/neck feel good, I can move around in it, etc. And in fact, I wore it to work yesterday for 'me made Monday'!
Sunnie49 said... (4/9/13 10:58 AM) Reply
I love the way this blouse looks on you! You sew beautifully. Re the slight gaping at the top button, I've got several blouse patterns that make up the same way if I follow the pattern marking, but it's an easy fix if you simply move the buttons closer to the edge of the front facing as you sew them on-voila, problem solved:) Going up a size or cup often results in a too big fit but the button to the edge trick gives you that little bit more wearing ease.
MrsCharisma said... (4/8/13 8:26 AM) Reply
Thank you! I'm wearing it today! :)
slmstyle said... (4/7/13 9:45 PM) Reply
Nice job, your blouse looks great!
Sarah Liz said... (4/3/13 1:39 AM) Reply
A very lovely shirt, and gong to look fantastic the next time around -
MrsCharisma said... (4/2/13 4:49 PM) Reply
Thanks Quickie and JudyMac!
JudyMac said... (4/1/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Very classy looking!
Quickie said... (4/1/13 3:07 PM) Reply
Fine sirt, but I do agree with KathleenS
MrsCharisma said... (4/1/13 9:28 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! I agree KathleenS. I've wondered the same. It fits fine so I don't think I need the 16, but there's that slight gaping at the bustline. I like this pattern and as we know, the more times you make it, the better you get. I think I might cut a 14D and have a go at it :) Thanks Myra! I also want to try Butterick 5526. Erica B. did a lovely version in white.
canei said... (4/1/13 7:35 AM) Reply
Nice!
1SewSweet said... (4/1/13 5:14 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt! I have this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks for reviewing!
KathleenS said... (3/31/13 11:42 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. I wonder if the D cup might be slightly better - you still seem to have some pulling at the bust. How does it feel?
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 10:49 PM) Reply
Sleek looking top on you! I like the fine fit that you achieved.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details