SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your blouse fits well and is beautifully constructed. You've learned a lot. Sounds and looks like success to me! Lovely work.
3/31/13 10:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking shirt, Ren! Not only is your review very helpful, but I enjoyed you taking us on the journey you went through to achieve your impressive results.
3/31/13 11:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
BTW Ren: Your sewing level stated on your profile is well ahead of advanced beginner. Please change it!
3/31/13 11:38 PM
Renren said...
Do you really think so??? I don't know! Sleeves give me the heebie jeebies and I fall into a dead faint just thinking about installing an invisible zipper!!! The Mighty treefrog classifies herself as Intermediate. Oh, my. I could never compare myself to her. Thanks for your input, Heatherrique--I'll think it over.
3/31/13 11:44 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful..Fantastic job!! The collar stripe are perfect!! I agree with Heatherrique...
4/1/13 0:04 AM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful shirt, beautifully fitted. Great review, too. Well done!
4/1/13 4:13 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful shirt, nice review. Give yourself a higher sewing level and like the tailor in the 1000 and 1 nights you'll feel more confident
4/1/13 5:05 AM
marec said...
My gosh, this is a wonderful shirt. I wish it were mine :-) I agree with Heather.
4/1/13 10:39 AM
WhatSew said...
Thank your for posting progress photos, shows your effort - great project.
4/1/13 11:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort. Fitted blouses are a lot of work but very satisfying when they are successful. You make me feel like revisiting my favourite Palmer Pletsch shirt pattern.
4/2/13 7:10 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! Much appreciated! FreyaStark, I went to your reviews to see which P/P shirt you might be referring to, and I think I should sew that one next. It has lots of favourable reviews. It should be easier than this one, too (hoping, hoping!).
4/2/13 7:34 PM
Margaret said...
Well, it looks like you successfully met the challenge... with stripes no less! I especially like how the stripes change direction in the upper parts of the side fronts. Nice shirt!
5/17/13 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now