SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:renren

About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 10:42 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (3/27/15 2:57 PM) Reply
Gorgeous work. You can't find RTW at this standard under $200, not with the perfect fit included. Love it.
Margaret said... (5/17/13 5:57 AM) Reply
Well, it looks like you successfully met the challenge... with stripes no less! I especially like how the stripes change direction in the upper parts of the side fronts. Nice shirt!
renren said... (4/2/13 7:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the lovely comments! Much appreciated! FreyaStark, I went to your reviews to see which P/P shirt you might be referring to, and I think I should sew that one next. It has lots of favourable reviews. It should be easier than this one, too (hoping, hoping!).
FreyaStark said... (4/2/13 7:10 AM) Reply
An impressive effort. Fitted blouses are a lot of work but very satisfying when they are successful. You make me feel like revisiting my favourite Palmer Pletsch shirt pattern.
WhatSew said... (4/1/13 11:53 AM) Reply
Thank your for posting progress photos, shows your effort - great project.
marec said... (4/1/13 10:39 AM) Reply
My gosh, this is a wonderful shirt. I wish it were mine :-) I agree with Heather.
Quickie said... (4/1/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, nice review. Give yourself a higher sewing level and like the tailor in the 1000 and 1 nights you'll feel more confident
KaSchu said... (4/1/13 4:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, beautifully fitted. Great review, too. Well done!
jannw said... (4/1/13 0:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful..Fantastic job!! The collar stripe are perfect!! I agree with Heatherrique...
renren said... (3/31/13 11:44 PM) Reply
Do you really think so??? I don't know! Sleeves give me the heebie jeebies and I fall into a dead faint just thinking about installing an invisible zipper!!! The Mighty treefrog classifies herself as Intermediate. Oh, my. I could never compare myself to her. Thanks for your input, Heatherrique--I'll think it over.
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 11:38 PM) Reply
BTW Ren: Your sewing level stated on your profile is well ahead of advanced beginner. Please change it!
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking shirt, Ren! Not only is your review very helpful, but I enjoyed you taking us on the journey you went through to achieve your impressive results.
Aixoise said... (3/31/13 10:59 PM) Reply
Your blouse fits well and is beautifully constructed. You've learned a lot. Sounds and looks like success to me! Lovely work.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9671

by: kellyhogab...

Vogue Patterns 8774

by: KG2

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details