Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 231 (patterns: 222)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (3/27/15 2:57 PM) Reply
Gorgeous work. You can't find RTW at this standard under $200, not with the perfect fit included. Love it.
Margaret said... (5/17/13 5:57 AM) Reply
Well, it looks like you successfully met the challenge... with stripes no less! I especially like how the stripes change direction in the upper parts of the side fronts. Nice shirt!
renren said... (4/2/13 7:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the lovely comments! Much appreciated! FreyaStark, I went to your reviews to see which P/P shirt you might be referring to, and I think I should sew that one next. It has lots of favourable reviews. It should be easier than this one, too (hoping, hoping!).
FreyaStark said... (4/2/13 7:10 AM) Reply
An impressive effort. Fitted blouses are a lot of work but very satisfying when they are successful. You make me feel like revisiting my favourite Palmer Pletsch shirt pattern.
WhatSew said... (4/1/13 11:53 AM) Reply
Thank your for posting progress photos, shows your effort - great project.
marec said... (4/1/13 10:39 AM) Reply
My gosh, this is a wonderful shirt. I wish it were mine :-) I agree with Heather.
Quickie said... (4/1/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, nice review. Give yourself a higher sewing level and like the tailor in the 1000 and 1 nights you'll feel more confident
KaSchu said... (4/1/13 4:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, beautifully fitted. Great review, too. Well done!
jannw said... (4/1/13 0:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful..Fantastic job!! The collar stripe are perfect!! I agree with Heatherrique...
renren said... (3/31/13 11:44 PM) Reply
Do you really think so??? I don't know! Sleeves give me the heebie jeebies and I fall into a dead faint just thinking about installing an invisible zipper!!! The Mighty treefrog classifies herself as Intermediate. Oh, my. I could never compare myself to her. Thanks for your input, Heatherrique--I'll think it over.
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 11:38 PM) Reply
BTW Ren: Your sewing level stated on your profile is well ahead of advanced beginner. Please change it!
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking shirt, Ren! Not only is your review very helpful, but I enjoyed you taking us on the journey you went through to achieve your impressive results.
Aixoise said... (3/31/13 10:59 PM) Reply
Your blouse fits well and is beautifully constructed. You've learned a lot. Sounds and looks like success to me! Lovely work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1666

photo
by: ashleyjewe...

Review