SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:renren

About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 226)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 10:42 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (3/27/15 2:57 PM) Reply
Gorgeous work. You can't find RTW at this standard under $200, not with the perfect fit included. Love it.
Margaret said... (5/17/13 5:57 AM) Reply
Well, it looks like you successfully met the challenge... with stripes no less! I especially like how the stripes change direction in the upper parts of the side fronts. Nice shirt!
renren said... (4/2/13 7:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the lovely comments! Much appreciated! FreyaStark, I went to your reviews to see which P/P shirt you might be referring to, and I think I should sew that one next. It has lots of favourable reviews. It should be easier than this one, too (hoping, hoping!).
FreyaStark said... (4/2/13 7:10 AM) Reply
An impressive effort. Fitted blouses are a lot of work but very satisfying when they are successful. You make me feel like revisiting my favourite Palmer Pletsch shirt pattern.
WhatSew said... (4/1/13 11:53 AM) Reply
Thank your for posting progress photos, shows your effort - great project.
marec said... (4/1/13 10:39 AM) Reply
My gosh, this is a wonderful shirt. I wish it were mine :-) I agree with Heather.
Quickie said... (4/1/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, nice review. Give yourself a higher sewing level and like the tailor in the 1000 and 1 nights you'll feel more confident
KaSchu said... (4/1/13 4:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt, beautifully fitted. Great review, too. Well done!
jannw said... (4/1/13 0:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful..Fantastic job!! The collar stripe are perfect!! I agree with Heatherrique...
renren said... (3/31/13 11:44 PM) Reply
Do you really think so??? I don't know! Sleeves give me the heebie jeebies and I fall into a dead faint just thinking about installing an invisible zipper!!! The Mighty treefrog classifies herself as Intermediate. Oh, my. I could never compare myself to her. Thanks for your input, Heatherrique--I'll think it over.
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 11:38 PM) Reply
BTW Ren: Your sewing level stated on your profile is well ahead of advanced beginner. Please change it!
Heatherrique said... (3/31/13 11:34 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking shirt, Ren! Not only is your review very helpful, but I enjoyed you taking us on the journey you went through to achieve your impressive results.
Aixoise said... (3/31/13 10:59 PM) Reply
Your blouse fits well and is beautifully constructed. You've learned a lot. Sounds and looks like success to me! Lovely work.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

by: yummymummy...

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6407

by: alazor529