Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5882 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 613 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 6:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tess967 said...
Super gorgeous!
4/7/13 6:47 PM
Texahoma said...
Beatiful, inspiring, I also have some left over home dec fabric. This dress is sooooo gorgeous.
4/7/13 7:32 PM
jlg said...
So very pretty.
4/7/13 7:34 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful - and very well done!
4/7/13 8:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Just lovely, both dress and cardigan. Well done.
4/7/13 8:39 PM
KG2 said...
GORGEOUS!!!
4/7/13 9:07 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress. Well done.
4/8/13 3:59 AM
Katherine Dols said...
Wow! Love the dress! I have the pattern and will definitely make it soon now that I've seen yours. The bodice with a slim skirt sounds like a great idea. Also, beautiful sweater. Good job all around.
4/8/13 11:29 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oooh, I think that bodice would be sensational with a slim skirt. Great job on your dress
4/8/13 11:51 AM
j Renee Design said...
So beautiful! Awesome job, as always. :)
4/8/13 12:08 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I wasn't going to get this pattern because the two color version on the pattern looked too much like arrows pointing to the bust. Now that I've seen your version, I think I do want this pattern. By the way, are you wearing a petticoat to puff out the skirt or did you achieve that with horsehair braid?
4/8/13 12:26 PM
lauramae said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments! And yes, Becca, I am wearing a petticoat - even when I add horsehair braid (which I did not in this case) I find that the addition of a crinoline or petticoat is necessary to achieve a vintage silhouette.
4/8/13 6:19 PM
KathleenS said...
That's beautiful. I love the fabric choice.
4/9/13 8:18 AM
ChristineX said...
Awesome, both the dress and sweater <3
4/10/13 2:21 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
I drooled just a little bit over that amazing dress *and* sweater. Love!
6/23/13 2:17 PM
Sethskid said...
That is just about the best looking dress I've ever seen! You did an AWESOME job!!
12/31/13 3:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us