SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4756 (toddler boys jumper)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:Corey
photo

 
 
About Coreystar
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/05 3:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/05 3:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keric said...
What a cutie! The outfit looks great, especially for your first! Wonderful job!
3/3/05 3:51 PM
Sew it seams said...
You did a great job and he is adorable! It reminds me of the many outfits I made for my children when they were that age. They are in their mid 20's now.
3/3/05 4:03 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute! I love sewing for my daugher who is 14 mos. Where in NV are you? I'm in Reno.
3/3/05 4:25 PM
Hilary said...
Oh he's tooo cute!! I can't wait to see his sister's outfit too :o) the overalls look *very* good, it's hard to believe this is your first try! I know snaps are intimidating-I know a lot of us on PR use the Snapsource Snaps-they are awesome-they have longer prongs and are really easy to put in with their special tool. Also they hold up like champs and they aren't expensive (NAYY). I know I really struggled a lot with snaps breaking- not to mention putting them in, lol-(even the tape) and since using these I haven't had any problems. sorry if that's more info than you wanted. :oP anyway, love the outfit!
3/3/05 4:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great Job. They (and he) look great.
3/3/05 4:44 PM
Corey said...
Thanks everyone! Karen - I'm in Vegas. :)
3/3/05 5:26 PM
Lori V said...
very cute, enjoy sewing for your twins, mine are 10 yo now. I love looking back at pics and seeing what I made back then.
3/3/05 9:57 PM
natural blue said...
Corey, Welcome to PatternReview! Congrats on your first outfit and first review. It doesn't look amateurish at all, quite the contrary. That model is a lil' cutie-pie as well. Great Job!
3/3/05 11:40 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Corey, you must have been sewist in your former life, no way you're a beginner, those overalls look really good and of course the little model is so handsome, congrats to you!!!!
3/4/05 0:30 AM
Cornelia said...
How cute! Your son looks so adorable in his new outfit. You did a great job. What really impresses me though is sewing with toddler twins!
3/4/05 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5709

photo
by: dignsew

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now