Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4756 (toddler boys jumper) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 1074 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Corey
photo
About Coreystar
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/05 3:48 PM
Last Updated:3/3/05 3:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keric said...
What a cutie! The outfit looks great, especially for your first! Wonderful job!
3/3/05 3:51 PM
Sew it seams said...
You did a great job and he is adorable! It reminds me of the many outfits I made for my children when they were that age. They are in their mid 20's now.
3/3/05 4:03 PM
KarenP said...
Very cute! I love sewing for my daugher who is 14 mos. Where in NV are you? I'm in Reno.
3/3/05 4:25 PM
Hilary said...
Oh he's tooo cute!! I can't wait to see his sister's outfit too :o) the overalls look *very* good, it's hard to believe this is your first try! I know snaps are intimidating-I know a lot of us on PR use the Snapsource Snaps-they are awesome-they have longer prongs and are really easy to put in with their special tool. Also they hold up like champs and they aren't expensive (NAYY). I know I really struggled a lot with snaps breaking- not to mention putting them in, lol-(even the tape) and since using these I haven't had any problems. sorry if that's more info than you wanted. :oP anyway, love the outfit!
3/3/05 4:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great Job. They (and he) look great.
3/3/05 4:44 PM
Corey said...
Thanks everyone! Karen - I'm in Vegas. :)
3/3/05 5:26 PM
Lori V said...
very cute, enjoy sewing for your twins, mine are 10 yo now. I love looking back at pics and seeing what I made back then.
3/3/05 9:57 PM
natural blue said...
Corey, Welcome to PatternReview! Congrats on your first outfit and first review. It doesn't look amateurish at all, quite the contrary. That model is a lil' cutie-pie as well. Great Job!
3/3/05 11:40 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Corey, you must have been sewist in your former life, no way you're a beginner, those overalls look really good and of course the little model is so handsome, congrats to you!!!!
3/4/05 0:30 AM
Cornelia said...
How cute! Your son looks so adorable in his new outfit. You did a great job. What really impresses me though is sewing with toddler twins!
3/4/05 5:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004
photo
Review by Mimsy Boro... on 9/21/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1301 Robson Coat
photo
Review by Nelliethem... on 3/30/14
Read Review

McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us