Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2005-128 (50ís Flair Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1529 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:17 AM
Last Updated:3/3/05 9:23 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
You're absolutely right, that is a fabulous fit! Love the skirt -- the 50's were my heyday! (Also the 40s,60s,70s,80s,90s, & on & on & on........) 8^D)
3/3/05 10:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !!! A friend made this with solid black top and bottom bands and a black and white circle geometric print in the middle section.
3/3/05 11:08 PM
keric said...
This is gorgeous on you, and you did an incredible job with the invisible zipper! Can't wait to see the next one in blue!
3/3/05 11:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Looks great on you! Congratulations, on another successful project!!
3/3/05 11:54 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Looks great! Another pattern that should be tried!
3/4/05 0:53 AM
jlg said...
What a great skirt. It looks fabulous on you.
3/4/05 5:27 AM
redhead said...
This is really pretty on you. Great job!
3/4/05 6:04 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful skirt and a perfect fit! Nice job.
3/4/05 6:41 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Beautiful!
3/4/05 7:12 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You did a lovely job on this skirt, and your color selection is really attractive. I've never tried a Burda pattern- maybe it is time.
3/4/05 7:15 AM
Lisette said...
Beautiful, I'm glad to see this on you since we have about the same measurements (29,39) and I was afraid it might be too much for me. Now I'm ready to make it. You did a beautiful job both on the skirt and blouse.
3/4/05 8:03 AM
SewingSkater said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments! I love that about PR - you all know what it takes to make something and appreciate it so much more than the non-sewing public. :) Now if only the weather would warm up so I can wear it! :)
3/4/05 10:11 AM
CSY said...
You look fabulous! That skirt looks great on you.
3/4/05 11:30 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt! I love the style, so unique, and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review-I've been wanting to try this one too.
3/4/05 11:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute. Glad you are thrilled with the fit and look.
3/4/05 4:20 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute skirt. Love the colour and the fit.
3/4/05 7:55 PM
sewkal said...
I LOVE your skirt- nicely done!
3/4/05 10:22 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
you look great! I gotta pull this issue out.
3/4/05 10:48 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt which goes well with your top. I hadn't noticed it in the magazine (on the website) but I really like the colour bands - and you chose a good colour combination. I think all Burda magazines include instructions for invisible zips - it's probably the best instructions they do!
3/5/05 4:08 AM
Verosews said...
This is just what I've been looking for. This skirt looks great on you. Thanks for your explanation on those directions. I also am having trouble understanding what they want you to do. I'll have to try your method instead. Again, great skirt and choice of colors.
5/31/05 2:00 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Very, very inspiring...will make one myself now that I've seen your lovely result !
3/20/06 11:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us