SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50ís Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1529 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:17 AM
Last Updated:3/3/05 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HenriettenDK said...
Very, very inspiring...will make one myself now that I've seen your lovely result !
3/20/06 11:14 AM
Verosews said...
This is just what I've been looking for. This skirt looks great on you. Thanks for your explanation on those directions. I also am having trouble understanding what they want you to do. I'll have to try your method instead. Again, great skirt and choice of colors.
5/31/05 2:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt which goes well with your top. I hadn't noticed it in the magazine (on the website) but I really like the colour bands - and you chose a good colour combination. I think all Burda magazines include instructions for invisible zips - it's probably the best instructions they do!
3/5/05 4:08 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
you look great! I gotta pull this issue out.
3/4/05 10:48 PM
sewkal said...
I LOVE your skirt- nicely done!
3/4/05 10:22 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute skirt. Love the colour and the fit.
3/4/05 7:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute. Glad you are thrilled with the fit and look.
3/4/05 4:20 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt! I love the style, so unique, and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review-I've been wanting to try this one too.
3/4/05 11:59 AM
CSY said...
You look fabulous! That skirt looks great on you.
3/4/05 11:30 AM
SewingSkater said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments! I love that about PR - you all know what it takes to make something and appreciate it so much more than the non-sewing public. :) Now if only the weather would warm up so I can wear it! :)
3/4/05 10:11 AM
Lisette said...
Beautiful, I'm glad to see this on you since we have about the same measurements (29,39) and I was afraid it might be too much for me. Now I'm ready to make it. You did a beautiful job both on the skirt and blouse.
3/4/05 8:03 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You did a lovely job on this skirt, and your color selection is really attractive. I've never tried a Burda pattern- maybe it is time.
3/4/05 7:15 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Beautiful!
3/4/05 7:12 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful skirt and a perfect fit! Nice job.
3/4/05 6:41 AM
redhead said...
This is really pretty on you. Great job!
3/4/05 6:04 AM
jlg said...
What a great skirt. It looks fabulous on you.
3/4/05 5:27 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Looks great! Another pattern that should be tried!
3/4/05 0:53 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Looks great on you! Congratulations, on another successful project!!
3/3/05 11:54 PM
keric said...
This is gorgeous on you, and you did an incredible job with the invisible zipper! Can't wait to see the next one in blue!
3/3/05 11:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !!! A friend made this with solid black top and bottom bands and a black and white circle geometric print in the middle section.
3/3/05 11:08 PM
PVA said...
You're absolutely right, that is a fabulous fit! Love the skirt -- the 50's were my heyday! (Also the 40s,60s,70s,80s,90s, & on & on & on........) 8^D)
3/3/05 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info