SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50ís Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1529 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:17 AM
Last Updated:3/3/05 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HenriettenDK said...
Very, very inspiring...will make one myself now that I've seen your lovely result !
3/20/06 11:14 AM
Verosews said...
This is just what I've been looking for. This skirt looks great on you. Thanks for your explanation on those directions. I also am having trouble understanding what they want you to do. I'll have to try your method instead. Again, great skirt and choice of colors.
5/31/05 2:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt which goes well with your top. I hadn't noticed it in the magazine (on the website) but I really like the colour bands - and you chose a good colour combination. I think all Burda magazines include instructions for invisible zips - it's probably the best instructions they do!
3/5/05 4:08 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
you look great! I gotta pull this issue out.
3/4/05 10:48 PM
sewkal said...
I LOVE your skirt- nicely done!
3/4/05 10:22 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute skirt. Love the colour and the fit.
3/4/05 7:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute. Glad you are thrilled with the fit and look.
3/4/05 4:20 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt! I love the style, so unique, and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review-I've been wanting to try this one too.
3/4/05 11:59 AM
CSY said...
You look fabulous! That skirt looks great on you.
3/4/05 11:30 AM
SewingSkater said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments! I love that about PR - you all know what it takes to make something and appreciate it so much more than the non-sewing public. :) Now if only the weather would warm up so I can wear it! :)
3/4/05 10:11 AM
Lisette said...
Beautiful, I'm glad to see this on you since we have about the same measurements (29,39) and I was afraid it might be too much for me. Now I'm ready to make it. You did a beautiful job both on the skirt and blouse.
3/4/05 8:03 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You did a lovely job on this skirt, and your color selection is really attractive. I've never tried a Burda pattern- maybe it is time.
3/4/05 7:15 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Beautiful!
3/4/05 7:12 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful skirt and a perfect fit! Nice job.
3/4/05 6:41 AM
redhead said...
This is really pretty on you. Great job!
3/4/05 6:04 AM
jlg said...
What a great skirt. It looks fabulous on you.
3/4/05 5:27 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Looks great! Another pattern that should be tried!
3/4/05 0:53 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Looks great on you! Congratulations, on another successful project!!
3/3/05 11:54 PM
keric said...
This is gorgeous on you, and you did an incredible job with the invisible zipper! Can't wait to see the next one in blue!
3/3/05 11:19 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very nice !!! A friend made this with solid black top and bottom bands and a black and white circle geometric print in the middle section.
3/3/05 11:08 PM
PVA said...
You're absolutely right, that is a fabulous fit! Love the skirt -- the 50's were my heyday! (Also the 40s,60s,70s,80s,90s, & on & on & on........) 8^D)
3/3/05 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Burda 2471

photo
by: Thayer Aba...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now