SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/13 2:45 PM
Last Updated:4/1/13 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I love these and you're right, the detailing is awesome although hard to see and pockets spaced a little far out in back, but you did great on them! You've inspired me to try this pattern. Love the color too...yeah bring on spring especially after shoveling snow last week!
4/1/13 3:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fabulous fit - they look terrific on your great shape!
4/1/13 4:31 PM
meggipeg said...
These are gorgeous and really flattering on you. The style is lovely, although I agree about the pocket placement. Thanks for the review, I'll look out for this magazine when it finally gets to Australia in 2 months time!
4/1/13 7:12 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, great pants!! They look fantastic! Even with the weird back pocket placement! Thanks for the review!
4/1/13 8:19 PM
Elke said...
The fit is perfect and I love the seaming! Very cute on you.
4/2/13 7:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love these pants on you! I will have to trace off this pattern now.
4/2/13 11:08 AM
Levone said...
Your pants look great on you! Love the color and cropped length.
4/3/13 4:43 PM
inkstain said...
Another example of a pattern I passed by without appreciating its potential until some other wizardess produces something excellent. The color, the fit, the style are all great on you.
4/11/13 12:03 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking pants. I like all of the seaming detail.
4/28/13 8:41 PM
caper81 said...
What beautiful pants! I *love* the sky blue colour. P.S., I couldn't help notice your amazing midsection! wow! These fit you perfectly:)
9/28/13 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: SusanMenta

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now