Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wiksten: Tova (Tova) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 266 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/13 4:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
so so so so cute!!! i loves me some gingham!!!
4/4/13 8:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Thanks for a detailed review.
4/5/13 5:22 AM
birdmcfarland said...
this is great. I have been looking for old 1960s house dress patterns to wear for this summer while cleaning and gardening. This would be perfect for hot weather. Really nice job. Totally adorable.
4/5/13 8:00 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your Tova! I just saw Jen's latest one over at Wiksten and the dress has been on my mind...seeing yours makes me want to sew one really really soon! Thks for heads up on yardage...second time I've seen this noted.
4/5/13 11:23 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress is lovely. Thanks for a very informative review. Nice tip on the inset!
4/5/13 6:27 PM
megumi said...
This is really cute on you. The tip about sewing the inset is very helpful. I found that part the most challenging.
4/12/13 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Self Drafted Pattern 32004-1000
photo
Review by my horse on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6702 Knit Top
photo
Review by spice30 on 5/27/08
Read Review

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us