Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

120 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/2/13 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by aaltje using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jennygolightly1 said... (6/15/13 8:50 PM) Reply
I got to this review because I saw this dress under one of your coats and I had to look it up! I'm glad I did, I've been wanting to try a cowl neck and there are so many great reviews and yours looks awesome.
Elke said... (4/3/13 8:50 AM) Reply
Love your version of this dress...great idea to make it in a wintery fabric!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/3/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Love it - it's very flattering on you.
Pam in Amsterdam said... (4/3/13 3:11 AM) Reply
it is still winter here in Amsterdam, Im sure you will wear it with pleasure now, Aaltje. Nice dress.
ChristmasHills said... (4/3/13 1:31 AM) Reply
What a great idea - obviously a very versatile pattern. Your version looks fantastic.
sewing for fun said... (4/2/13 11:13 PM) Reply
I really love your wintery version - looks so beautiful in that wonderful soft and warm knit with a snug top underneath. Maybe I will try it next winter... it's warming up in the Washington, DC area now...
KathB said... (4/2/13 10:06 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern stashed for awhile. Your chic fabric choice and styling have inspired me to pull it out.
marec said... (4/2/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Your version is so pretty.
beth5646 said... (4/2/13 7:37 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the dress on you. Love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member