SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/2/13 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
I got to this review because I saw this dress under one of your coats and I had to look it up! I'm glad I did, I've been wanting to try a cowl neck and there are so many great reviews and yours looks awesome.
6/15/13 8:50 PM
Elke said...
Love your version of this dress...great idea to make it in a wintery fabric!
4/3/13 8:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it - it's very flattering on you.
4/3/13 7:28 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
it is still winter here in Amsterdam, Im sure you will wear it with pleasure now, Aaltje. Nice dress.
4/3/13 3:11 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea - obviously a very versatile pattern. Your version looks fantastic.
4/3/13 1:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
I really love your wintery version - looks so beautiful in that wonderful soft and warm knit with a snug top underneath. Maybe I will try it next winter... it's warming up in the Washington, DC area now...
4/2/13 11:13 PM
KathB said...
I've had this pattern stashed for awhile. Your chic fabric choice and styling have inspired me to pull it out.
4/2/13 10:06 PM
marec said...
Your version is so pretty.
4/2/13 9:09 PM
beth5646 said...
Very cute! Love the dress on you. Love the fabric.
4/2/13 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info