SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/2/13 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Very cute! Love the dress on you. Love the fabric.
4/2/13 7:37 PM
marec said...
Your version is so pretty.
4/2/13 9:09 PM
KathB said...
I've had this pattern stashed for awhile. Your chic fabric choice and styling have inspired me to pull it out.
4/2/13 10:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
I really love your wintery version - looks so beautiful in that wonderful soft and warm knit with a snug top underneath. Maybe I will try it next winter... it's warming up in the Washington, DC area now...
4/2/13 11:13 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea - obviously a very versatile pattern. Your version looks fantastic.
4/3/13 1:31 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
it is still winter here in Amsterdam, Im sure you will wear it with pleasure now, Aaltje. Nice dress.
4/3/13 3:11 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it - it's very flattering on you.
4/3/13 7:28 AM
Elke said...
Love your version of this dress...great idea to make it in a wintery fabric!
4/3/13 8:50 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
I got to this review because I saw this dress under one of your coats and I had to look it up! I'm glad I did, I've been wanting to try a cowl neck and there are so many great reviews and yours looks awesome.
6/15/13 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review