SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/13 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Glad you were so outspoken afnd honest about this pattern. I love it when I see it, but , like you i should not make it
4/3/13 6:34 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review and funny!!
4/3/13 6:36 AM
tigergirl said...
I also had endless "fixes" with this pattern - isn't it just awesome to put so much frustration into something to end up with an item you'll probably never wear? Like you say, at least you used up some stash and learned some lessons.
4/3/13 9:02 AM
novicesewist said...
Sorry for your troubles. But Thank you for the entertaining review. I laughed out loud when you said the best thing about the fabric is that it's gone!
4/3/13 2:53 PM
thegreenviolet said...
Well, I just clicked over to say how cute I thought this was on you. I hope you can learn to love it! After all the frustration, I'm very impressed that your persevered!
4/4/13 3:29 PM
mastdenman said...
I like it too. Maybe it needs to spend some time in the closet aging properly.
4/5/13 4:39 PM
wendlesue said...
At first when I saw this pic, I was going to say it looks so good on you! I can kind of see what you are talking about with the cut on cap sleeve thing, though. I have the pattern, but so far I haven't really been impressed with how it looks when it is made up! Thanks for your review. I think it saved me going through the same frustrations!
4/7/13 10:45 AM
Annieq said...
I think it looks lovely on you. Thanks for the honest review.
5/8/13 8:08 PM
crazygrad said...
The end product is cute on you!
6/20/13 12:04 PM
KathySews said...
I am with you. I like the pattern drawing but when I see any pattern with gathers over my boobs I run. The fabric just runs to the middle and sides so those dreaded side puffs. May you have better luck with your next 5 stash projects.
11/30/13 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Kwik Sew 3466

photo
by: JudyMac

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now