SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET)

14 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 2:02 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Fantastic. You have done a great job with both.
4/7/13 0:55 AM
Danmar said...
I love it!
4/6/13 2:15 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You make the best pieces of art, and this one is no exception.
4/4/13 5:29 PM
marec said...
This might be your best piece yet! The colors, and the drape of the fabric are so rich and deep. It is a beautiful jacket.
4/4/13 11:11 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are right - the print in that fabric is great. A very nice topper that looks so good on you.
4/4/13 11:08 AM
Patti B said...
Dang, JillyB, I have resisted this pattern but you are making it very hard! Love it.
4/4/13 9:38 AM
Tess967 said...
Gorgeous. Love your styling.
4/4/13 2:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks great on you...love the fabric!
4/4/13 0:29 AM
Barbara V said...
This turned out gorgeous and looks so great on you! What a pretty print and color!
4/4/13 0:12 AM
rivergum said...
What a fabulous version of this jacket! You might just have inspired me to give this a whirl on the weekend.
4/3/13 9:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everyone :). It still surprises me how much I can love a poly/nylon fabric - but I do!
4/3/13 9:29 PM
beth5646 said...
Oh I love that pattern. Love that fabric. Love your jacket!!!
4/3/13 7:22 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Very nice! And the fabric looks wonderful.
4/3/13 12:54 PM
carolynw said...
I love it - one of my favourite patterns. Your fabric adds an extra oomph to it. You look so stylish in this
4/3/13 11:08 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous Jilly, and so YOU.
4/3/13 10:40 AM
Renata said...
Pity it is a synthetic, but the colours and jacket are just gorgeous.
4/3/13 9:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
terrific looking jacket makes you look current with style :) love when a muslin turns out wearable!
4/3/13 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Jilly - I love, love, love this piece. Perfect fabric, great alteration to the sleeve cuff, gorgeous on you. So inspiring.
4/3/13 8:33 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/3/13 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info