SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6405 (Knit Top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 2353 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/05 6:28 PM
Last Updated:5/24/06 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Motorposus said...
Ann, I really like the effect of the left front piece on the bias. It looks as if the fabric were wrapped around your body and tucked over your left shoulder. Very cool.
3/4/05 6:54 PM
keric said...
Ann, I love the top, and the skirt is smashing with it! Add that coat you made, and you have one classy outfit! Gorgeous work!
3/4/05 7:00 PM
Georgene said...
What fun, Ann! I bet this top looks great with that Plaza jacket and the Panel pant too. Seems like you are working on a color story here.
3/4/05 7:08 PM
cookingsherri said...
I was very excited to see your review. I have my fabric cut out for this very pattern. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
3/4/05 7:46 PM
jlg said...
Very nice tops, Ann. I've made this several times, but I hadn't thought to use a sweater knit. Very nice.
3/4/05 8:11 PM
Lilibet said...
Your top looks terrific. Thanks for the info on sizing. I have this pattern and am looking forward to trying it but am waiting on delivery of fabric. I have just scrolled through your album and you have the most exciting and inspirational wardrobe.
3/4/05 11:15 PM
AnneM said...
Nice combination of fabirc & pattern. Great idea.
3/5/05 10:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Ann, your latest top is lovely!
5/24/06 0:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Ann Smith, You are such an inspiration to me and I'm certain ,to countless others as well. I'm speechless when I look through your albums. You have such a wonderful gift - thank you for sharing it with us.
5/24/06 0:48 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Ditto to what Ryansmom said! I really like this version - the fabric is really nice!
5/24/06 2:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. The style looks so good on you, and the fabric is wonderful.
5/24/06 8:22 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really like your new top with the contrast trim! I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. You have given me the inspiration to try it, since yours have turned out so nice.
5/24/06 8:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks beautiful and the fabric is to die for. Another wonderful creation.
5/24/06 8:51 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty tops! I like the versatility of this pattern; will have to try it.
5/24/06 9:36 AM
drsue said...
Both tops are great; but I really, really love the new one. It's so tricky doing motif placement on these types of prints. Yours came out wonderfully.
5/24/06 10:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Another beautiful top from you. I like the trim too. Sounds like you really played around with the serger too.
5/24/06 11:28 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty. I love the piped trim. -Ann
5/24/06 1:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, love both of your tops and this style. I like this neckline so much, I morphed it onto long sleeve cotton knit nighties.
5/24/06 5:20 PM
keelyb1 said...
What lovely tops. This is another pattern for my wishlist. Thank you
5/24/06 6:21 PM
AliceB said...
Ann, I look forward to your reviews because you have such a wonderful style and an eye for fabric + pattern nirvana. Love the sleeves on your recent version.
5/24/06 7:48 PM
Skye said...
love the fabric and the top - as usual it looks stunning on you too.
5/24/06 8:53 PM
JenSews2 said...
is this like lingerie stretch elastic?
5/24/06 9:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Jensews, I guess it is like lingerie stretch elastic. It has a decorative picot edge on one side.
5/24/06 10:27 PM
AnneM said...
The flower placement is fine. You made that with only a yard of fabric? Hmm. Good information.
6/7/06 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: meleliza

Review