SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 

13 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
isewslowly said...
Thank you for the tips about the pattern issues and the informative review!
7/18/14 2:54 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Excellent review on this. I have the same opinion of Butterick but I loved 5 of the lastest patterns. I'm thinking that the pattern and what the model has on are 2 different cuts. if you did a sz 12 length and size 4 width you would think it would meet the waist. I will attempt to make this longer. You did an awsome job reviewing this and she looks super cute in it. I hope Butterick tightens up their editing of patterns because I want to sew them but not have to question if they are off or not!
6/21/13 12:43 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Adorable!
4/4/13 12:07 PM
Tess967 said...
Sooo cute. I've been waiting for reviews on this pattern to see if I'd like it for myself. Thanks for all the info.
4/4/13 2:27 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh I so remember this style from my youth. Then the patterns always were too big so I wouldn't be surprised if Butterick is just reusing their old patterns and ignoring todays closer fitting likes. Would they even do that? Anyway your daughter's top is lovely. Thank you for all the detail in your review.
4/4/13 1:24 AM
Dilliander said...
Your daughter looks lovely in this style, so pretty :)
4/3/13 8:59 PM
RoseE said...
Adorable!
4/3/13 1:42 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking little top. (I went ot your blog - you had me "in stitches" and reading out loud to my 16 yo son -who didn't seem to understand my amusement!- your post on mens trousers.)
4/3/13 9:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute top! Love the retro look of it.
4/3/13 8:28 AM
Donel said...
Super cute top!
4/3/13 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-127

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info