Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 

17 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
isewslowly said... (7/18/14 2:54 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tips about the pattern issues and the informative review!
Laurie Lou said... (6/21/13 12:43 PM) Reply
Excellent review on this. I have the same opinion of Butterick but I loved 5 of the lastest patterns. I'm thinking that the pattern and what the model has on are 2 different cuts. if you did a sz 12 length and size 4 width you would think it would meet the waist. I will attempt to make this longer. You did an awsome job reviewing this and she looks super cute in it. I hope Butterick tightens up their editing of patterns because I want to sew them but not have to question if they are off or not!
MrsCharisma said... (4/4/13 12:07 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Tess967 said... (4/4/13 2:27 AM) Reply
Sooo cute. I've been waiting for reviews on this pattern to see if I'd like it for myself. Thanks for all the info.
ChristmasHills said... (4/4/13 1:24 AM) Reply
Oh I so remember this style from my youth. Then the patterns always were too big so I wouldn't be surprised if Butterick is just reusing their old patterns and ignoring todays closer fitting likes. Would they even do that? Anyway your daughter's top is lovely. Thank you for all the detail in your review.
Dilliander said... (4/3/13 8:59 PM) Reply
Your daughter looks lovely in this style, so pretty :)
RoseE said... (4/3/13 1:42 PM) Reply
Adorable!
MamaSewing said... (4/3/13 9:39 AM) Reply
Great looking little top. (I went ot your blog - you had me "in stitches" and reading out loud to my 16 yo son -who didn't seem to understand my amusement!- your post on mens trousers.)
ArtAttack said... (4/3/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Really cute top! Love the retro look of it.
Donel said... (4/3/13 8:22 AM) Reply
Super cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: ehumphrey

Review