Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1217 (misses dress and slip) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 398 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 8:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is cute and looks great on you! It's hard to believe the length that you had to add to actually make this a proper dress, crazy Vogue. Great job!
4/3/13 9:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
so cute for sure love the fabric :)
4/3/13 9:43 PM
jenleeC said...
Your casual cotton version is a nice take on this pattern.
4/3/13 11:02 PM
VivianZ said...
I like your version of this dress, and the pleated detail is so jazzy. Thanks for a good review!
4/4/13 7:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! Love the change up you made from bow to frill. Great job!
4/4/13 11:21 AM
barbcl said...
I really like your dress and your styling.
4/4/13 1:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well, if this isn't the cutest dress I have seen in forever, I don't know what is!!! I LOVE your dress, in case you couldn't tell. Perfect summer dress, looks so cool and breezy. Love, love, love!! How did you know how much to add to the bottom? Always a bit tricky with some stitching going on at the bottom, like the little pleats. Yours is so inspirational, am going to give it a whirl! And who is the little cutie in the pic with you?
4/5/13 9:53 AM
beanchor said...
I really like what you have done with this.
4/5/13 5:53 PM
sandramary said...
Thank you for the lovely comments everyone, the weather here has just turned the corner to Autumn so this dress is going into the wardrobe to wait for next spring! Auntie Shel, I measured the length of a RTW dress that I already had to get the length right before cutting, and my styling assistant is one of my twin girls! My 6 year old took the pic and the other twin was probably making a mess somewhere!
4/8/13 6:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us