SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/3/13 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Love your top! The stripes are an inspired choice. I'm so glad I have this pattern....waiting...and waiting...
4/3/13 9:14 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cool!
4/3/13 9:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes very clever design I would love this top in my wardrobe :)
4/3/13 9:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. Love the way you worked it with the stripes!
4/3/13 9:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I just ordered this and your review will be very helpful.
4/3/13 10:36 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, so cute! I have a black & white stripe knit that I've been wondering how to use without looking like a referee...this may be just the thing.
4/3/13 11:18 PM
Sharonspils said...
Interesting top and very clever design and your stripe placement is lovely.
4/3/13 11:25 PM
mm said...
What a clever top and beautifully sewn, as usual. You set a very high standard.
4/4/13 0:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top!
4/4/13 0:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Love your choice of fabric.
4/4/13 0:47 AM
velosewer said...
A clever design made by a clever sewer.
4/4/13 0:55 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I have been wondering about this top and you have convinced me I must have it. Love your stripes.
4/4/13 1:17 AM
JudieL said...
Beautifully made. Stripes can be tricky but yours are perfect.
4/4/13 1:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Such an inspiration piece, again! Not only the pattern, but also the way you made it. I'm sure StyleArc will sell a few more copies of this pattern thanks to your review. I'm one of them.
4/4/13 2:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The striped fabric works really well in this design.
4/4/13 2:52 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top - so unusual. Love it.
4/4/13 3:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top; it has such an interesting neckline!
4/4/13 5:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive top. It works well in that fabric, and I really like the colours.
4/4/13 7:01 AM
julie w said...
Love your use of stripes
4/4/13 7:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really nice top! Yet another SA pattern to add to my growing lists...
4/4/13 10:04 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful, yet another on the wanted list.
4/4/13 12:49 PM
Dee2 said...
Thank you for your review. I was on the fence on ordering this pattern but your lovely version moved it to the top of my list!
4/4/13 1:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
I have to agree with all coments above! Very pretty and love the stripes, too.
4/4/13 2:28 PM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous! I do like the way the stripes match up.
4/4/13 10:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute shirt and fabric!
4/5/13 1:08 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Have just sent for this pattern so was delighted to see it made up, and read your review. Your choice of striped fabric works really well and so well made.When I clicked on the DVF link I almost choked at the price of that top. Frankly yours is much more stylish.
4/6/13 10:51 AM
Lynmarie said...
I also love your top, more wearable than the DVF style, looks like a beautiful combination of style, pattern, fabric choice and workmanship, fantastic !
4/6/13 6:04 PM
clothingengineer said...
I LOVE this top!
4/20/13 10:38 PM
sfshaza said...
How did I miss this review before? This is so cute!! I love it in the stripe!
6/18/13 10:42 PM
KathySews said...
Love it
6/30/13 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1005

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now