Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Patsy Top (Patsy Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 664 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 9:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Love your top! The stripes are an inspired choice. I'm so glad I have this pattern....waiting...and waiting...
4/3/13 9:14 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cool!
4/3/13 9:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes very clever design I would love this top in my wardrobe :)
4/3/13 9:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. Love the way you worked it with the stripes!
4/3/13 9:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I just ordered this and your review will be very helpful.
4/3/13 10:36 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, so cute! I have a black & white stripe knit that I've been wondering how to use without looking like a referee...this may be just the thing.
4/3/13 11:18 PM
Sharonspils said...
Interesting top and very clever design and your stripe placement is lovely.
4/3/13 11:25 PM
mm said...
What a clever top and beautifully sewn, as usual. You set a very high standard.
4/4/13 0:05 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top!
4/4/13 0:41 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Love your choice of fabric.
4/4/13 0:47 AM
velosewer said...
A clever design made by a clever sewer.
4/4/13 0:55 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I have been wondering about this top and you have convinced me I must have it. Love your stripes.
4/4/13 1:17 AM
JudieL said...
Beautifully made. Stripes can be tricky but yours are perfect.
4/4/13 1:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Such an inspiration piece, again! Not only the pattern, but also the way you made it. I'm sure StyleArc will sell a few more copies of this pattern thanks to your review. I'm one of them.
4/4/13 2:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The striped fabric works really well in this design.
4/4/13 2:52 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top - so unusual. Love it.
4/4/13 3:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top; it has such an interesting neckline!
4/4/13 5:33 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive top. It works well in that fabric, and I really like the colours.
4/4/13 7:01 AM
julie w said...
Love your use of stripes
4/4/13 7:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really nice top! Yet another SA pattern to add to my growing lists...
4/4/13 10:04 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful, yet another on the wanted list.
4/4/13 12:49 PM
Dee2 said...
Thank you for your review. I was on the fence on ordering this pattern but your lovely version moved it to the top of my list!
4/4/13 1:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
I have to agree with all coments above! Very pretty and love the stripes, too.
4/4/13 2:28 PM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous! I do like the way the stripes match up.
4/4/13 10:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute shirt and fabric!
4/5/13 1:08 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Have just sent for this pattern so was delighted to see it made up, and read your review. Your choice of striped fabric works really well and so well made.When I clicked on the DVF link I almost choked at the price of that top. Frankly yours is much more stylish.
4/6/13 10:51 AM
Lynmarie said...
I also love your top, more wearable than the DVF style, looks like a beautiful combination of style, pattern, fabric choice and workmanship, fantastic !
4/6/13 6:04 PM
clothingengineer said...
I LOVE this top!
4/20/13 10:38 PM
sfshaza said...
How did I miss this review before? This is so cute!! I love it in the stripe!
6/18/13 10:42 PM
KathySews said...
Love it
6/30/13 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Sense & Sensibility Girls\' Regency Dress
photo
Review by Klinkerpop... on 10/27/09
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by Futuralon on 1/19/14
Read Review

New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6295 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8936 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us