Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 824 (Wide Leg/Taper Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1596 times 14 more reviews
Reviewed by:Sarah
photo
About Sarahstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/2/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/02 2:49 AM
Last Updated:10/7/02 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Oh I sure can, it's a pleasure to find a very good pattern that you can make something out of fast if it's needed, congratulations!!!
8/5/02 7:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have made the wide leg pattern five times in a woven. I cut a size larger for the wovens. It probably takes about an hour to make a pair, and that includes cutting!
8/5/02 8:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sarah, great review! I, too, am a fan of the wide-leg pant. I don't even know how many pairs I have made in the 2 years since I discovered CJ. Hmmm, a hanging pocket sounds great...just big enough for key, I.D. and credit card should do it for me. Thanks for the idea.
8/5/02 2:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sarah, Thanks for the great review!! I have been aging this pattern for a while, and now I will get to it! How much did you grade up?? I am a 52" hip and I figured I would grade up 2 sizes, to allow for a not skin tight fit...what do you think? Andi
8/5/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cassandra thanks for the tip on sizing up for the woven - that will be my project for next weekend. Andi, the pattern is quite a generous fit, grading up 2 sizes would be quite enough I think. You might also consider adding a little to crotch depth and back inseams. I scooped out 1/2" from the back crotch for full derriere, and added to the back inseam half an inch. These last two alterations have eliminated those diagonal folds in the back leg, which I usually get on pants.
8/5/02 10:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us