SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Wide Leg/Taper Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah
photo

 
 
About Sarahstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/2/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/02 2:49 AM
Last Updated:10/7/02 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Oh I sure can, it's a pleasure to find a very good pattern that you can make something out of fast if it's needed, congratulations!!!
8/5/02 7:07 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have made the wide leg pattern five times in a woven. I cut a size larger for the wovens. It probably takes about an hour to make a pair, and that includes cutting!
8/5/02 8:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sarah, great review! I, too, am a fan of the wide-leg pant. I don't even know how many pairs I have made in the 2 years since I discovered CJ. Hmmm, a hanging pocket sounds great...just big enough for key, I.D. and credit card should do it for me. Thanks for the idea.
8/5/02 2:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sarah, Thanks for the great review!! I have been aging this pattern for a while, and now I will get to it! How much did you grade up?? I am a 52" hip and I figured I would grade up 2 sizes, to allow for a not skin tight fit...what do you think? Andi
8/5/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cassandra thanks for the tip on sizing up for the woven - that will be my project for next weekend. Andi, the pattern is quite a generous fit, grading up 2 sizes would be quite enough I think. You might also consider adding a little to crotch depth and back inseams. I scooped out 1/2" from the back crotch for full derriere, and added to the back inseam half an inch. These last two alterations have eliminated those diagonal folds in the back leg, which I usually get on pants.
8/5/02 10:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Truly Victorian 170

photo
by: wheezybee

Review