SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:grey ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grey annstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/25/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I love your fabric and the print on it
4/5/13 11:14 AM
Renren said...
Very nice top. I agree about the Cutting Line Design Patterns by Louise Cutting. I have not sewn one yet but I own the "By Popular Demand" pattern which I have read several times. Her instructions are probably the best, or certainly among the best, in the industry. Some people like minimal; hers are not minimal but every word, every step serves a purpose. Hmm, maybe I'm ready to sew the pattern now . . . . hmmm.
4/5/13 11:34 AM
sewme47 said...
Nice top, and I think your embellishments are cool!
4/5/13 4:09 PM
rivergum said...
That is a great top and I love your embellishments. Very helpful and detailed review too.
4/5/13 4:50 PM
Pj3g said...
Very unique top!!!
4/5/13 6:11 PM
Tess967 said...
Love it! So unique and stylish.
4/6/13 0:47 AM
biochemistress said...
Looks sharp! "boobalas" LOL
4/6/13 8:31 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great top! Your embellishment made this top stand out...review is thorough & helpful.
4/6/13 10:18 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A great, useful top and so unique with your own embellishment added. I have a handful of those Shiva paintsticks but have yet to use them. You've given me a nudge - thanks. Louise's patterns do fit on the large side, for sure. Renren - the little blouse in By Popular Demand is a real keeper. I've made it three times and love it.
4/6/13 12:41 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your version. Such a nice piece.
4/6/13 9:09 PM
marec said...
I love this top and am so impressed with your work on embellishment. I have used Shiva Paintsticks once or twice but with little success. I will keep your tips on my Pinterest board. Lovely top.
4/16/13 8:25 AM
BeaJay said...
This is a great overtop (is that a word??). The printing you did on it is fantastic. Really makes it a unique piece. I must look into this top. I have one of her patterns but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the great review.
4/17/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: lbreton

Review