Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 59269 (My Hearts a\'Flutter) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 402 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:grey ann
photo
Friend of PR
About grey annstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/25/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 11:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I love your fabric and the print on it
4/5/13 11:14 AM
Renren said...
Very nice top. I agree about the Cutting Line Design Patterns by Louise Cutting. I have not sewn one yet but I own the "By Popular Demand" pattern which I have read several times. Her instructions are probably the best, or certainly among the best, in the industry. Some people like minimal; hers are not minimal but every word, every step serves a purpose. Hmm, maybe I'm ready to sew the pattern now . . . . hmmm.
4/5/13 11:34 AM
sewme47 said...
Nice top, and I think your embellishments are cool!
4/5/13 4:09 PM
rivergum said...
That is a great top and I love your embellishments. Very helpful and detailed review too.
4/5/13 4:50 PM
Pj3g said...
Very unique top!!!
4/5/13 6:11 PM
Tess967 said...
Love it! So unique and stylish.
4/6/13 0:47 AM
biochemistress said...
Looks sharp! "boobalas" LOL
4/6/13 8:31 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great top! Your embellishment made this top stand out...review is thorough & helpful.
4/6/13 10:18 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A great, useful top and so unique with your own embellishment added. I have a handful of those Shiva paintsticks but have yet to use them. You've given me a nudge - thanks. Louise's patterns do fit on the large side, for sure. Renren - the little blouse in By Popular Demand is a real keeper. I've made it three times and love it.
4/6/13 12:41 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your version. Such a nice piece.
4/6/13 9:09 PM
marec said...
I love this top and am so impressed with your work on embellishment. I have used Shiva Paintsticks once or twice but with little success. I will keep your tips on my Pinterest board. Lovely top.
4/16/13 8:25 AM
BeaJay said...
This is a great overtop (is that a word??). The printing you did on it is fantastic. Really makes it a unique piece. I must look into this top. I have one of her patterns but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the great review.
4/17/13 11:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us