SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3027 (Misses' Shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1533 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 2:48 AM
Last Updated:3/5/05 2:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I was quite surprised to see a new comment on this pattern today. I just dug it out of the stash because I bought a pink polyester crushed-looking sueded-surface stuff (technical description) and thought it might be a good match for this pattern. How interesting to know someone on the other side of the world is doing the same thing! This review is very helpful, Tigger. I'll definitely compare the pattern to some shirts in my closet before I trace. My fabric isn't stretchy, and I don't want unpleasant surprises. A belated thanks to you for this review. I hope my shirt looks as good as yours!
9/24/05 6:55 PM
busyozmum said...
Looks wonderful! I'm happy to read this as I have the pattern and some fabric to go. Looks like this is next on my list. Thanks for the review.
9/24/05 6:10 PM
Gillian said...
Great job and thanks for reviewing this. I've had my eye on this project for a while. You have definitely encouraged me.
4/5/05 9:58 AM
Mini said...
Your shirt looks perfect, including the collar which is always the hardest part for beginners. I think that the fact that KS uses 1/4 seam allowances makes doing collars so much easier. I saw this shirt featured in an Australian Stitches article about sewing with quilting cottons, and plan to try it soon.
3/5/05 10:56 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. I also like KS shirt patterns.
3/5/05 9:09 AM
keric said...
I love the shirt. I've been thinking about picking up a pattern like this. I have yet to do buttons, or a fitted shirt. Sounds like KS is the way to go as far as instructions, etc. Great job!!!
3/5/05 8:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Congratulations on finishing your first fitted dress shirt! It's a lot of work but worth it.
3/5/05 6:53 AM
jlg said...
Your shirt turned out very well. Pretty pink fabric.
3/5/05 5:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now