SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3027 (Misses' Shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1544 times 
Reviewed by:tigger
Friend of PR

About tiggerstar
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 2:48 AM
Last Updated:3/5/05 2:48 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Karla Kizer said... (9/24/05 6:55 PM) Reply
I was quite surprised to see a new comment on this pattern today. I just dug it out of the stash because I bought a pink polyester crushed-looking sueded-surface stuff (technical description) and thought it might be a good match for this pattern. How interesting to know someone on the other side of the world is doing the same thing! This review is very helpful, Tigger. I'll definitely compare the pattern to some shirts in my closet before I trace. My fabric isn't stretchy, and I don't want unpleasant surprises. A belated thanks to you for this review. I hope my shirt looks as good as yours!
busyozmum said... (9/24/05 6:10 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! I'm happy to read this as I have the pattern and some fabric to go. Looks like this is next on my list. Thanks for the review.
Gillian said... (4/5/05 9:58 AM) Reply
Great job and thanks for reviewing this. I've had my eye on this project for a while. You have definitely encouraged me.
Mini said... (3/5/05 10:56 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks perfect, including the collar which is always the hardest part for beginners. I think that the fact that KS uses 1/4 seam allowances makes doing collars so much easier. I saw this shirt featured in an Australian Stitches article about sewing with quilting cottons, and plan to try it soon.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/5/05 9:09 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt. I also like KS shirt patterns.
keric said... (3/5/05 8:30 AM) Reply
I love the shirt. I've been thinking about picking up a pattern like this. I have yet to do buttons, or a fitted shirt. Sounds like KS is the way to go as far as instructions, etc. Great job!!!
Leslie in Austin said... (3/5/05 6:53 AM) Reply
Congratulations on finishing your first fitted dress shirt! It's a lot of work but worth it.
jlg said... (3/5/05 5:42 AM) Reply
Your shirt turned out very well. Pretty pink fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Decades of Style 3007

by: The Dreams...

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details