Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3027 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1530 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 2:48 AM
Last Updated:3/5/05 2:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Your shirt turned out very well. Pretty pink fabric.
3/5/05 5:42 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Congratulations on finishing your first fitted dress shirt! It's a lot of work but worth it.
3/5/05 6:53 AM
keric said...
I love the shirt. I've been thinking about picking up a pattern like this. I have yet to do buttons, or a fitted shirt. Sounds like KS is the way to go as far as instructions, etc. Great job!!!
3/5/05 8:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt. I also like KS shirt patterns.
3/5/05 9:09 AM
Mini said...
Your shirt looks perfect, including the collar which is always the hardest part for beginners. I think that the fact that KS uses 1/4 seam allowances makes doing collars so much easier. I saw this shirt featured in an Australian Stitches article about sewing with quilting cottons, and plan to try it soon.
3/5/05 10:56 AM
Gillian said...
Great job and thanks for reviewing this. I've had my eye on this project for a while. You have definitely encouraged me.
4/5/05 9:58 AM
busyozmum said...
Looks wonderful! I'm happy to read this as I have the pattern and some fabric to go. Looks like this is next on my list. Thanks for the review.
9/24/05 6:10 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I was quite surprised to see a new comment on this pattern today. I just dug it out of the stash because I bought a pink polyester crushed-looking sueded-surface stuff (technical description) and thought it might be a good match for this pattern. How interesting to know someone on the other side of the world is doing the same thing! This review is very helpful, Tigger. I'll definitely compare the pattern to some shirts in my closet before I trace. My fabric isn't stretchy, and I don't want unpleasant surprises. A belated thanks to you for this review. I hope my shirt looks as good as yours!
9/24/05 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us