SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6184 (Misses Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1014 times 
Reviewed by:jpalmerantunes

About jpalmerantunesstar
Member since: 3/15/13
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/13 4:47 PM
Last Updated:4/10/13 12:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
raesmom said... (5/5/13 10:16 PM) Reply
Great Job. Can't believe this is your first dress. It looks good!
Leora said... (4/30/13 2:25 AM) Reply
msschiel said... (4/11/13 6:40 AM) Reply
Very nice job!
ArtAttack said... (4/10/13 11:31 PM) Reply
This is absolutely adorable! You should be very proud having this as your first dress! Great job!
prostheticsgirl said... (4/10/13 9:34 PM) Reply
I can't believe that is your first dress! You've done an amazing job
SewWil said... (4/10/13 8:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Congratulations on your first dress.
Morisot said... (4/10/13 6:30 PM) Reply
So glad you got the larger photo up, because your dress is really beautiful. And love the shoes, too!
SavageCoco said... (4/10/13 3:21 PM) Reply
Excellent first dress and first review. Welcome to sewing!
prostheticsgirl said... (4/5/13 7:42 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first dress! I would love to see larger pics because it looks cute in the thumbnail.
caper81 said... (4/5/13 8:07 AM) Reply
I would love to see a larger photo as well :) Looks like a very cute dress. Very helpful review!
ChristmasHills said... (4/5/13 6:53 AM) Reply
Thank you for your excellent first review. Making the photos work takes ages to master. It did for me anyway. I ended up putting my photos up to a free site, like picasa web albums for example, and then linking to them as slmstyle suggests. That way we can really see what you are talking about in your review. Good luck.
Julkane said... (4/4/13 6:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - looks nice.
Morisot said... (4/4/13 6:19 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely (even though the photo is small--you'll get the hang of it!)
slmstyle said... (4/4/13 5:30 PM) Reply
Looks really cute (from the tiny photo:)! Congrats on your first dress! To get a photo to come up when your review is viewed, try uploading one to your Photo Album and then linking it using the drop down bar to this review then clicking the link button, and/or using the clickable link feature and adding a link to a photo while writing the review (or while in Edit mode). Good luck!
valerie sews said... (4/4/13 5:08 PM) Reply
This looks like a really cute dress but I can't get your photo to expand to get a good look.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

One Girl Circus Goodship Dress

by: brissmith

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern


Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details