Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5473 (Misses'/Women's Jacket, Vest and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 397 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
I like it! I have the pattern but haven't tried it yet. A friend is begging me for a vest, I'll try and steer her to this one....
4/15/13 5:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How elegant! I love this vest on you. It looks very chic.
4/15/13 8:35 PM
marthamyers said...
I certainly would not have ever noticed this without your fabulous example. Now it's going on my wish list.
4/15/13 9:18 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and even pulled it out recently. Connie Crawford's patterns are sometimes a little strange. But now that I have seen your review, I'm going to go ahead and make it.
4/16/13 7:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, is this EVER a sleeper! You are so classy and sophisticated in this lovely vest. In fact, it's too nice to be referred to as just a "vest" -- ha! Your workmanship is such a joy to behold. :o)
4/16/13 1:30 PM
Dilliander said...
Very elegant and smart! Its lovely and will look great paired with the grey pants.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
Louweezy23 said...
Nice cardi, lovely elegant outfit and I like the colours on you. I can imagine it being quite a veratile piece.
5/3/13 1:32 PM
QuikSew said...
This outfit is fabulous on you. Congratulations for a job well done
5/11/13 3:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You seem to look great in everything you wear but I especially like this mid-length vest on you Mary. It flows so nicely with wide leg pants. I wonder if I need one...
5/13/13 10:59 AM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you! Love the inside details too!
5/14/13 4:21 PM
SusanPartlan said...
The vest has a flattering elongating effect. The overall look is elegant. Very nice work on the bound seams and pockets.
5/16/13 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us