SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5473 (Misses'/Women's Jacket, Vest and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 167 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusanPartlan said... (5/16/13 6:17 PM) Reply
The vest has a flattering elongating effect. The overall look is elegant. Very nice work on the bound seams and pockets.
Margaret said... (5/14/13 4:21 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Love the inside details too!
MNBarb said... (5/13/13 10:59 AM) Reply
You seem to look great in everything you wear but I especially like this mid-length vest on you Mary. It flows so nicely with wide leg pants. I wonder if I need one...
QuikSew said... (5/11/13 3:25 PM) Reply
This outfit is fabulous on you. Congratulations for a job well done
Louweezy23 said... (5/3/13 1:32 PM) Reply
Nice cardi, lovely elegant outfit and I like the colours on you. I can imagine it being quite a veratile piece.
Dilliander said... (4/16/13 7:13 PM) Reply
Very elegant and smart! Its lovely and will look great paired with the grey pants.
Annette1 said... (4/16/13 1:30 PM) Reply
Boy, is this EVER a sleeper! You are so classy and sophisticated in this lovely vest. In fact, it's too nice to be referred to as just a "vest" -- ha! Your workmanship is such a joy to behold. :o)
chacha45 said... (4/16/13 7:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and even pulled it out recently. Connie Crawford's patterns are sometimes a little strange. But now that I have seen your review, I'm going to go ahead and make it.
marthamyers said... (4/15/13 9:18 PM) Reply
I certainly would not have ever noticed this without your fabulous example. Now it's going on my wish list.
Amanda.Claire said... (4/15/13 8:35 PM) Reply
How elegant! I love this vest on you. It looks very chic.
kkkkaty said... (4/15/13 5:06 PM) Reply
I like it! I have the pattern but haven't tried it yet. A friend is begging me for a vest, I'll try and steer her to this one....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details