SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Cute top! Glad to see you sewing again!!! :-)
4/12/13 7:29 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this top on you. Even more, I love seeing that you're sewing!
4/12/13 8:02 PM
Barbara V said...
I like how it sits wide on your shoulders and think that it doesn't look too large at all in the upper fit. Very nice!
4/12/13 8:31 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top!
4/12/13 9:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you know it looks just grand.
4/12/13 11:30 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful top--very nice look for you.
4/13/13 0:21 AM
lamstu said...
Very nice top. I pulled out this pattern last night and was hesitating, but your great result has resolved my lingering issue. Cheers!
4/13/13 2:12 AM
Annette1 said...
GREETINGS, Fellow Star-Gazer! I'm so glad to see that you've been able to squeeze in a little sewing. And your top is SUPERB! :o)
4/13/13 3:22 AM
Quickie said...
Very lovely top.i can imaginair you love it
4/13/13 7:57 AM
Immelu said...
Cute top!!! I made this up in the older pattern that is very similar and I get compliments everytime I wear that top! I'm sure you will too!
4/13/13 2:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top, Melissa !!! So glad you have squished in some sewing during your hectic schedule :) Just showed your lovely photo to my family in Melbourne. Unanomous vote - beautiful !!!!!
4/14/13 3:30 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So wonderful to see your lovely smiling face again ! The fit looks perfect to me. I have not seen this pattern. Looks like a great basic pattern , a TNT for many tops to come
4/14/13 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now