SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So wonderful to see your lovely smiling face again ! The fit looks perfect to me. I have not seen this pattern. Looks like a great basic pattern , a TNT for many tops to come
4/14/13 11:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top, Melissa !!! So glad you have squished in some sewing during your hectic schedule :) Just showed your lovely photo to my family in Melbourne. Unanomous vote - beautiful !!!!!
4/14/13 3:30 AM
Immelu said...
Cute top!!! I made this up in the older pattern that is very similar and I get compliments everytime I wear that top! I'm sure you will too!
4/13/13 2:58 PM
Quickie said...
Very lovely top.i can imaginair you love it
4/13/13 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
GREETINGS, Fellow Star-Gazer! I'm so glad to see that you've been able to squeeze in a little sewing. And your top is SUPERB! :o)
4/13/13 3:22 AM
lamstu said...
Very nice top. I pulled out this pattern last night and was hesitating, but your great result has resolved my lingering issue. Cheers!
4/13/13 2:12 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful top--very nice look for you.
4/13/13 0:21 AM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you know it looks just grand.
4/12/13 11:30 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top!
4/12/13 9:00 PM
Barbara V said...
I like how it sits wide on your shoulders and think that it doesn't look too large at all in the upper fit. Very nice!
4/12/13 8:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this top on you. Even more, I love seeing that you're sewing!
4/12/13 8:02 PM
Christas said...
Cute top! Glad to see you sewing again!!! :-)
4/12/13 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's

photo
by: NEST

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now