Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1141 (CAREER/SUITS) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 400 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 6:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Cute top! Glad to see you sewing again!!! :-)
4/12/13 7:29 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this top on you. Even more, I love seeing that you're sewing!
4/12/13 8:02 PM
Barbara V said...
I like how it sits wide on your shoulders and think that it doesn't look too large at all in the upper fit. Very nice!
4/12/13 8:31 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top!
4/12/13 9:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you know it looks just grand.
4/12/13 11:30 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful top--very nice look for you.
4/13/13 0:21 AM
lamstu said...
Very nice top. I pulled out this pattern last night and was hesitating, but your great result has resolved my lingering issue. Cheers!
4/13/13 2:12 AM
Annette1 said...
GREETINGS, Fellow Star-Gazer! I'm so glad to see that you've been able to squeeze in a little sewing. And your top is SUPERB! :o)
4/13/13 3:22 AM
Quickie said...
Very lovely top.i can imaginair you love it
4/13/13 7:57 AM
Immelu said...
Cute top!!! I made this up in the older pattern that is very similar and I get compliments everytime I wear that top! I'm sure you will too!
4/13/13 2:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top, Melissa !!! So glad you have squished in some sewing during your hectic schedule :) Just showed your lovely photo to my family in Melbourne. Unanomous vote - beautiful !!!!!
4/14/13 3:30 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So wonderful to see your lovely smiling face again ! The fit looks perfect to me. I have not seen this pattern. Looks like a great basic pattern , a TNT for many tops to come
4/14/13 11:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us