SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> Low Rise Pantie (Low Rise Pantie)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said... (4/28/13 2:38 PM) Reply
Lovely review, cute fabric, and great looking pair of undies!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/6/13 4:46 PM) Reply
Jan's "Smoothie Pantie" Pattern is my favorite UW of all... First out of the drawer every time. She is wonderful to sew with in person as well if you ever get that opportunity.. take it.
grays08 said... (4/6/13 4:23 PM) Reply
I loved reading the review - I think I'm living out my desire to sew up undergarments from reading through your reviews! = ) I like low-rise so I will definitely be looking into these when I start my lingerie sewing.
FreyaStark said... (4/6/13 3:49 AM) Reply
They look fabulous. I hope they pass the wearing test.
Dee2 said... (4/5/13 5:42 PM) Reply
Wonderful review--thanks for the very useful information & also for the smiles! Please let us know how the test drive goes.
Quickie said... (4/5/13 1:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I agree with you that too snug elastics on the legline or the waistline of a slip are not becoming. I think you see them even when you have clothes on. I don't have this pattern but I have a self drafted pattern of a slip with just a centre back seam . Hope your test wearing will be satisfying.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4991

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review