SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 03-2013-128 

Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 44)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/6/13 12:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I had seen this pattern but your top looks MUCH nicer than the one by Burda. Perhaps it's the fabric they used that just sort of flops over to the side....whereas yours puddles the way a cowl ought to. Looks great.
bikegrrl said... (4/6/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - great top! The link to your blog doesn't work, but I visited by rolling over the link, getting an idea what it should be and typing it in...and you are funny and helpful!!
Amanda.Claire said... (4/5/13 9:18 PM) Reply
Really cute! Thanks for the heads up about the ease.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/5/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I actually like this type of facing treatment where it's attached to the armscye. I have a few RTW tops like this and always wondered why more patterns aren't designed this way. No more facings that flip out and must be fiddled with to stay put.
Jrhee said... (4/5/13 10:29 AM) Reply
Looks cool and comfy! Looking forward to the silk jersey version too.
grays08 said... (4/5/13 8:38 AM) Reply
This is great! Thanks for the tips on sizing with this because yeah, I would just cut my normal Burda size without thinking much. I'll definitely have to measure it well before cutting it out. This is wonderful, I wondered how this would look made up because the mag version is hard to see.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details