SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 03-2013-128 

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:paolag
photo

 
 
About paolagstar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 5:39 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/6/13 12:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I had seen this pattern but your top looks MUCH nicer than the one by Burda. Perhaps it's the fabric they used that just sort of flops over to the side....whereas yours puddles the way a cowl ought to. Looks great.
bikegrrl said... (4/6/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - great top! The link to your blog doesn't work, but I visited by rolling over the link, getting an idea what it should be and typing it in...and you are funny and helpful!!
Amanda.Claire said... (4/5/13 9:18 PM) Reply
Really cute! Thanks for the heads up about the ease.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/5/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I actually like this type of facing treatment where it's attached to the armscye. I have a few RTW tops like this and always wondered why more patterns aren't designed this way. No more facings that flip out and must be fiddled with to stay put.
Jrhee said... (4/5/13 10:29 AM) Reply
Looks cool and comfy! Looking forward to the silk jersey version too.
grays08 said... (4/5/13 8:38 AM) Reply
This is great! Thanks for the tips on sizing with this because yeah, I would just cut my normal Burda size without thinking much. I'll definitely have to measure it well before cutting it out. This is wonderful, I wondered how this would look made up because the mag version is hard to see.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8777

photo
by: caladia

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details