SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-16 (Ramona)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 67
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 9:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Lucky yoy. I have never been able to visit those fabric markets. Still .. I could find some gems.... just in the webshops
4/7/13 4:07 PM
rivergum said...
Such beautiful fabric! What a pity my son has returned home after 5 years in Amsterdam, so I no longer get to visit the Dutch fabric markets. I will get to some German ones later this month, hope they are as good!
4/6/13 4:26 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you both. The fun is that with this very drapey fabric you don't see anything of the bust gathers. In fact it is more like easing when you sew a sleeve.
4/6/13 2:09 AM
Baja Susana said...
I would like to see a close up of the bust gathers. Wonderful fabric!
4/6/13 1:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! I'm so glad I have this issue too.
4/5/13 9:15 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful fabric! Van Gogh or a field of tulips? Love it! And I agree, the gathers at the side seam under the arm make for a great improvement over darts for bust fullness in a knit.
4/5/13 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now