SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2012-16 (Ramona)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 67
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 9:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (4/7/13 4:07 PM) Reply
Lucky yoy. I have never been able to visit those fabric markets. Still .. I could find some gems.... just in the webshops
rivergum said... (4/6/13 4:26 PM) Reply
Such beautiful fabric! What a pity my son has returned home after 5 years in Amsterdam, so I no longer get to visit the Dutch fabric markets. I will get to some German ones later this month, hope they are as good!
Quickie said... (4/6/13 2:09 AM) Reply
Thank you both. The fun is that with this very drapey fabric you don't see anything of the bust gathers. In fact it is more like easing when you sew a sleeve.
Baja Susana said... (4/6/13 1:35 AM) Reply
I would like to see a close up of the bust gathers. Wonderful fabric!
Amanda.Claire said... (4/5/13 9:15 PM) Reply
Cute top! I'm so glad I have this issue too.
renren said... (4/5/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric! Van Gogh or a field of tulips? Love it! And I agree, the gathers at the side seam under the arm make for a great improvement over darts for bust fullness in a knit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details