SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Georgia peplum top (Georgia peplum top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Areeldoll
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Areeldollstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/13/13
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 0:35 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
It is interesting that neither review of this new pattern includes a photo of the finished garment. On patternreview, this is a VERY rare occurrence, since most people are eager to show a nice outcome. Tell us, ladies: Does this pattern really not come out very well?
4/6/13 3:00 AM
Jo-Anne said...
Oh no, I just ordered this pattern from SA. I hope I can make it work!
4/6/13 10:47 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern on the way too and now I am very eager to make it. Hmmmm...
4/6/13 11:24 AM
Elona said...
Oddly, there IS one review here with a photo, though it doesn't show up in the list of reviews for this model. The sewist did eliminate a seam or two, though: http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/83682
4/6/13 1:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for the photo! It looks really pretty, the color is fabulous!
4/15/13 7:00 PM
Andi said...
I can't enlarge your photo, so I cannot see your FBA. Looks like a cute top.
4/15/13 9:37 PM
PattyE said...
I've got this one on my dressform now...halfway done. Your top is a pretty color.
4/15/13 11:56 PM
Lynmarie said...
I ordered this pattern after seeing the finished garments in the Style Arc photo gallery, I'm a size 8 B cup so should be fine, thanks for your review , your top looks so beautiful
7/24/13 8:24 AM
Sue Anfang said...
your version is just gorgeous, I think that a structured fabric like you've used makes a real difference in showing the design details. Well done!
7/24/13 1:49 PM
novicesew said...
gorgeous! It's brilliant to use that fabric.
9/16/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7654

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now