Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Georgia peplum top (Georgia peplum top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 930 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Areeldoll
photo
Friend of PR
About Areeldollstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/13/13
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 0:35 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 8:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
It is interesting that neither review of this new pattern includes a photo of the finished garment. On patternreview, this is a VERY rare occurrence, since most people are eager to show a nice outcome. Tell us, ladies: Does this pattern really not come out very well?
4/6/13 3:00 AM
Jo-Anne said...
Oh no, I just ordered this pattern from SA. I hope I can make it work!
4/6/13 10:47 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern on the way too and now I am very eager to make it. Hmmmm...
4/6/13 11:24 AM
Elona said...
Oddly, there IS one review here with a photo, though it doesn't show up in the list of reviews for this model. The sewist did eliminate a seam or two, though: http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/83682
4/6/13 1:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for the photo! It looks really pretty, the color is fabulous!
4/15/13 7:00 PM
Andi said...
I can't enlarge your photo, so I cannot see your FBA. Looks like a cute top.
4/15/13 9:37 PM
PattyE said...
I've got this one on my dressform now...halfway done. Your top is a pretty color.
4/15/13 11:56 PM
Lynmarie said...
I ordered this pattern after seeing the finished garments in the Style Arc photo gallery, I'm a size 8 B cup so should be fine, thanks for your review , your top looks so beautiful
7/24/13 8:24 AM
Sue Anfang said...
your version is just gorgeous, I think that a structured fabric like you've used makes a real difference in showing the design details. Well done!
7/24/13 1:49 PM
novicesew said...
gorgeous! It's brilliant to use that fabric.
9/16/13 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us