Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Georgia peplum top (Georgia peplum top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:Areeldoll
photo

 
 
About Areeldollstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/13/13
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 0:35 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
novicesew said... (9/16/13 12:37 PM) Reply
gorgeous! It's brilliant to use that fabric.
Sue Anfang said... (7/24/13 1:49 PM) Reply
your version is just gorgeous, I think that a structured fabric like you've used makes a real difference in showing the design details. Well done!
Lynmarie said... (7/24/13 8:24 AM) Reply
I ordered this pattern after seeing the finished garments in the Style Arc photo gallery, I'm a size 8 B cup so should be fine, thanks for your review , your top looks so beautiful
PattyE said... (4/15/13 11:56 PM) Reply
I've got this one on my dressform now...halfway done. Your top is a pretty color.
Andi said... (4/15/13 9:37 PM) Reply
I can't enlarge your photo, so I cannot see your FBA. Looks like a cute top.
Re Becca said... (4/15/13 7:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the photo! It looks really pretty, the color is fabulous!
Elona said... (4/6/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Oddly, there IS one review here with a photo, though it doesn't show up in the list of reviews for this model. The sewist did eliminate a seam or two, though: http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/83682
PattyE said... (4/6/13 11:24 AM) Reply
I have this pattern on the way too and now I am very eager to make it. Hmmmm...
Jo-Anne said... (4/6/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Oh no, I just ordered this pattern from SA. I hope I can make it work!
Elona said... (4/6/13 3:00 AM) Reply
It is interesting that neither review of this new pattern includes a photo of the finished garment. On patternreview, this is a VERY rare occurrence, since most people are eager to show a nice outcome. Tell us, ladies: Does this pattern really not come out very well?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details