SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Georgia peplum top (Georgia peplum top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:Areeldoll
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Areeldollstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/13/13
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 0:35 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
It is interesting that neither review of this new pattern includes a photo of the finished garment. On patternreview, this is a VERY rare occurrence, since most people are eager to show a nice outcome. Tell us, ladies: Does this pattern really not come out very well?
4/6/13 3:00 AM
Jo-Anne said...
Oh no, I just ordered this pattern from SA. I hope I can make it work!
4/6/13 10:47 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern on the way too and now I am very eager to make it. Hmmmm...
4/6/13 11:24 AM
Elona said...
Oddly, there IS one review here with a photo, though it doesn't show up in the list of reviews for this model. The sewist did eliminate a seam or two, though: http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/83682
4/6/13 1:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Thanks for the photo! It looks really pretty, the color is fabulous!
4/15/13 7:00 PM
Andi said...
I can't enlarge your photo, so I cannot see your FBA. Looks like a cute top.
4/15/13 9:37 PM
PattyE said...
I've got this one on my dressform now...halfway done. Your top is a pretty color.
4/15/13 11:56 PM
Lynmarie said...
I ordered this pattern after seeing the finished garments in the Style Arc photo gallery, I'm a size 8 B cup so should be fine, thanks for your review , your top looks so beautiful
7/24/13 8:24 AM
Sue Anfang said...
your version is just gorgeous, I think that a structured fabric like you've used makes a real difference in showing the design details. Well done!
7/24/13 1:49 PM
novicesew said...
gorgeous! It's brilliant to use that fabric.
9/16/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9438 OOP

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review