SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Georgia peplum top (Georgia peplum top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:Areeldoll
photo

 
 
About Areeldollstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/13/13
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 0:35 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
novicesew said... (9/16/13 12:37 PM) Reply
gorgeous! It's brilliant to use that fabric.
Sue Anfang said... (7/24/13 1:49 PM) Reply
your version is just gorgeous, I think that a structured fabric like you've used makes a real difference in showing the design details. Well done!
Lynmarie said... (7/24/13 8:24 AM) Reply
I ordered this pattern after seeing the finished garments in the Style Arc photo gallery, I'm a size 8 B cup so should be fine, thanks for your review , your top looks so beautiful
PattyE said... (4/15/13 11:56 PM) Reply
I've got this one on my dressform now...halfway done. Your top is a pretty color.
Andi said... (4/15/13 9:37 PM) Reply
I can't enlarge your photo, so I cannot see your FBA. Looks like a cute top.
Re Becca said... (4/15/13 7:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the photo! It looks really pretty, the color is fabulous!
Elona said... (4/6/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Oddly, there IS one review here with a photo, though it doesn't show up in the list of reviews for this model. The sewist did eliminate a seam or two, though: http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/83682
PattyE said... (4/6/13 11:24 AM) Reply
I have this pattern on the way too and now I am very eager to make it. Hmmmm...
Jo-Anne said... (4/6/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Oh no, I just ordered this pattern from SA. I hope I can make it work!
Elona said... (4/6/13 3:00 AM) Reply
It is interesting that neither review of this new pattern includes a photo of the finished garment. On patternreview, this is a VERY rare occurrence, since most people are eager to show a nice outcome. Tell us, ladies: Does this pattern really not come out very well?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details