Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1170 ( Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 736 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:58 AM
Last Updated:4/8/13 7:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Your top is beautiful! :) I enjoyed the extra photos on your blog. Very well-sewn!
4/6/13 9:22 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful top!
4/6/13 9:28 AM
KBT Sewer said...
The colour is stunning and looks very good on you.Thanks for the extra photo's on your blog (a picture speaks a thousand words!) I have this pattern but not got round to making it up. Now I'm aware of some of the pitfalls. Lovely top!
4/6/13 10:58 AM
Elke said...
Your top looks fabulous on you...great fabric choice!
4/6/13 11:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely blouse! The color and fabric really brings out the best of this pattern. Nice work!
4/6/13 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse!
4/6/13 11:47 AM
kias2 said...
This colour is SO good on you. The design and construction also perfect. Ignore any sewing you think is not quite how you would want it. No-one else will notice - even sewists!
4/6/13 1:09 PM
Quickie said...
I love the styleand the colour of your blouse
4/6/13 3:25 PM
susanbanks said...
Beautiful!
4/6/13 3:54 PM
grays08 said...
This is really stunning and love the color!
4/6/13 4:26 PM
mnitts said...
Beautiful beautiful beautiful!
4/6/13 4:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute! You are right on trend with this years Pantone color of the moment! Love it!!
4/6/13 4:38 PM
CissieW said...
What a lovely top! And it is the "color of the year" -- so you are right on trend!
4/6/13 4:40 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - you look so beautiful in this top. Great work
4/6/13 9:38 PM
pdiddly said...
fabulous colour fabulous top
4/7/13 2:37 AM
aaltje said...
It is absolutely lovely. What a vibrant color and it looks so great on you!
4/7/13 5:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Special top, I like the knot. Great pantone color too!
4/8/13 8:35 AM
cleverclogs said...
This is lovely. Congratulations
4/8/13 8:41 AM
CreativeDiva said...
absolutely gorgeous
4/8/13 9:58 AM
TJSEWS said...
I have this pattern. You have inspired me to give it a try. I love the vibrant green color. Beautiful!
4/8/13 3:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so pretty! I love it!
4/8/13 6:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So beautiful! Thanks for sharing. I have this pattern too and just haven't gotten to it yet. Your version makes me want to sew one up right now!
4/26/13 5:45 PM
Sweetz said...
Love your outfit! Especially your blog :). As a latina I love how you translate your boigs.
4/26/13 11:49 PM
InglesideBelle said...
The top looks great on you! And I admire your honesty in posting the "bad" and the "ugly" along with the Good photos. You should be pleased with the blouse and not worry about the less than perfect parts - it's unlikely that anyone else will notice. Enjoy wearing it!
5/6/13 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us