SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6278 (misses lined dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
Kayco, I used a knit fabric for both the dress and lining and didn't need the bust adjustment.
12/11/13 8:56 PM
kayco said...
Hi can you tell me how you did the FBA on your dress. They turned out beautifully you have an I for design.
12/5/13 5:51 PM
ntpolite said...
Nice job. Yours turned out so much better than mine. Love the fabric choice
4/8/13 9:30 AM
Tess967 said...
So funny! You should all go out to lunch together wearing the dress. Love the fabric choice. So fun and chic.
4/7/13 6:46 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
They are all wonderful!
4/7/13 4:37 PM
wendlesue said...
So cute. I love your fabric choice! Will you make one for me too? jk! :-P
4/7/13 11:02 AM
caper81 said...
I would LOVE to see a photo of your mom in this dress! :)
4/7/13 9:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You will have to post the one for your mom! I love it. Your dresses are too pretty! No wonder everyone wants one.
4/7/13 8:38 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
It is a nightmare. Now my 95 year old mother wants one. There is speculation about doing this style for the granddaughters and even turning it into a maternity dress for the other daughter in law!
4/7/13 0:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Haha...seeing double...or maybe triple? They are adorable!!
4/7/13 0:25 AM
canei said...
I love it!
4/6/13 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
PR Member's Pattern Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info