Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6278 (misses lined dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 400 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love it!
4/6/13 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Haha...seeing double...or maybe triple? They are adorable!!
4/7/13 0:25 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
It is a nightmare. Now my 95 year old mother wants one. There is speculation about doing this style for the granddaughters and even turning it into a maternity dress for the other daughter in law!
4/7/13 0:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You will have to post the one for your mom! I love it. Your dresses are too pretty! No wonder everyone wants one.
4/7/13 8:38 AM
caper81 said...
I would LOVE to see a photo of your mom in this dress! :)
4/7/13 9:10 AM
wendlesue said...
So cute. I love your fabric choice! Will you make one for me too? jk! :-P
4/7/13 11:02 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
They are all wonderful!
4/7/13 4:37 PM
Tess967 said...
So funny! You should all go out to lunch together wearing the dress. Love the fabric choice. So fun and chic.
4/7/13 6:46 PM
ntpolite said...
Nice job. Yours turned out so much better than mine. Love the fabric choice
4/8/13 9:30 AM
kayco said...
Hi can you tell me how you did the FBA on your dress. They turned out beautifully you have an I for design.
12/5/13 5:51 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Kayco, I used a knit fabric for both the dress and lining and didn't need the bust adjustment.
12/11/13 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7696
photo
Review by Renee B on 7/11/09
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6123
photo
Review by wendlesue on 4/30/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6641 Pattern
New Look 6641 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us