SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6278 (misses lined dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love it!
4/6/13 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Haha...seeing double...or maybe triple? They are adorable!!
4/7/13 0:25 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
It is a nightmare. Now my 95 year old mother wants one. There is speculation about doing this style for the granddaughters and even turning it into a maternity dress for the other daughter in law!
4/7/13 0:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You will have to post the one for your mom! I love it. Your dresses are too pretty! No wonder everyone wants one.
4/7/13 8:38 AM
caper81 said...
I would LOVE to see a photo of your mom in this dress! :)
4/7/13 9:10 AM
wendlesue said...
So cute. I love your fabric choice! Will you make one for me too? jk! :-P
4/7/13 11:02 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
They are all wonderful!
4/7/13 4:37 PM
Tess967 said...
So funny! You should all go out to lunch together wearing the dress. Love the fabric choice. So fun and chic.
4/7/13 6:46 PM
ntpolite said...
Nice job. Yours turned out so much better than mine. Love the fabric choice
4/8/13 9:30 AM
kayco said...
Hi can you tell me how you did the FBA on your dress. They turned out beautifully you have an I for design.
12/5/13 5:51 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Kayco, I used a knit fabric for both the dress and lining and didn't need the bust adjustment.
12/11/13 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s Pencil Skirt

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review