SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6278 (misses lined dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Sixtiesgirl
photo

 
 
About Sixtiesgirl
NM
Member since: 9/29/12
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:00 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I love it!
4/6/13 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Haha...seeing double...or maybe triple? They are adorable!!
4/7/13 0:25 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
It is a nightmare. Now my 95 year old mother wants one. There is speculation about doing this style for the granddaughters and even turning it into a maternity dress for the other daughter in law!
4/7/13 0:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You will have to post the one for your mom! I love it. Your dresses are too pretty! No wonder everyone wants one.
4/7/13 8:38 AM
caper81 said...
I would LOVE to see a photo of your mom in this dress! :)
4/7/13 9:10 AM
wendlesue said...
So cute. I love your fabric choice! Will you make one for me too? jk! :-P
4/7/13 11:02 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
They are all wonderful!
4/7/13 4:37 PM
Tess967 said...
So funny! You should all go out to lunch together wearing the dress. Love the fabric choice. So fun and chic.
4/7/13 6:46 PM
ntpolite said...
Nice job. Yours turned out so much better than mine. Love the fabric choice
4/8/13 9:30 AM
kayco said...
Hi can you tell me how you did the FBA on your dress. They turned out beautifully you have an I for design.
12/5/13 5:51 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
Kayco, I used a knit fabric for both the dress and lining and didn't need the bust adjustment.
12/11/13 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now