SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5814 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 9:52 AM
Last Updated:4/7/13 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
You picked the perfect color and the dress is well done. I'm sure you've received many compliments.
7/17/13 8:42 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous. Congratulations!
4/10/13 2:23 PM
sewcool21 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/9/13 10:37 AM
SusiM said...
Everyone has already said it all. Wonderful read and beautiful dress. Kudos!
4/8/13 12:14 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks so much to all of you awesome ladies for the compliments on my dress and the engagement well wishes! :)
4/8/13 10:40 AM
grays08 said...
Congrats - that's so awesome! This dress is fabulous by the way but great to know the he proposed without the great dress too...now maybe it can roll over to wedding activities. = ) You did a great job on this, and I can't imagine how much work you packed in on this in such a short period of time, I am wowed and inspired! I initially passed on this pattern due to the shoulder thing (thought it would drive me crazy as well!). Thanks for the detailed blog and review on this!
4/8/13 9:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The results were very much worth the effort you put into this! Very pretty dress!
4/8/13 5:33 AM
marec said...
Great looking dress on you!
4/8/13 2:01 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful dress. While I was reading your review I was thinking you look so pretty he should ask you to marry him. He did. Congratulations.
4/7/13 8:56 PM
brrmm said...
Knockout !! What a great job you did, you really look fantastic. Congrats on your engagement and hope Mr 5 is now your Number 1.
4/7/13 7:48 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress and CONGRATULATIONS! Clearly there will be another special occasion dress in your future!
4/7/13 7:40 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I like your dress and your fabric choice! It is beautiful on you. Your fabric also accents the design with those little pleats at the waist. I was wondering If they would even show but on your dress I see how they continue the line of the pleats in the bodice. Very nice job!
4/7/13 12:55 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This dress looks amazing! All your lines, seams and zippers look amazing! Great job!
4/7/13 11:01 AM
wendlesue said...
This is fabulous on you. Your review is awesome and your work impeccable. I am so very impressed!
4/7/13 10:55 AM
madbadger said...
Great review and the dress looks beautiful on you! All that work really paid off!
4/7/13 10:21 AM
ingysoup said...
A great review. A beautiful dress that looks gorgeous on you! And all the best to you and Mr. 5 on your life together!
4/7/13 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review