SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5814 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 9:52 AM
Last Updated:4/7/13 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ingysoup said...
A great review. A beautiful dress that looks gorgeous on you! And all the best to you and Mr. 5 on your life together!
4/7/13 10:03 AM
madbadger said...
Great review and the dress looks beautiful on you! All that work really paid off!
4/7/13 10:21 AM
wendlesue said...
This is fabulous on you. Your review is awesome and your work impeccable. I am so very impressed!
4/7/13 10:55 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
This dress looks amazing! All your lines, seams and zippers look amazing! Great job!
4/7/13 11:01 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I like your dress and your fabric choice! It is beautiful on you. Your fabric also accents the design with those little pleats at the waist. I was wondering If they would even show but on your dress I see how they continue the line of the pleats in the bodice. Very nice job!
4/7/13 12:55 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress and CONGRATULATIONS! Clearly there will be another special occasion dress in your future!
4/7/13 7:40 PM
brrmm said...
Knockout !! What a great job you did, you really look fantastic. Congrats on your engagement and hope Mr 5 is now your Number 1.
4/7/13 7:48 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful dress. While I was reading your review I was thinking you look so pretty he should ask you to marry him. He did. Congratulations.
4/7/13 8:56 PM
marec said...
Great looking dress on you!
4/8/13 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The results were very much worth the effort you put into this! Very pretty dress!
4/8/13 5:33 AM
grays08 said...
Congrats - that's so awesome! This dress is fabulous by the way but great to know the he proposed without the great dress too...now maybe it can roll over to wedding activities. = ) You did a great job on this, and I can't imagine how much work you packed in on this in such a short period of time, I am wowed and inspired! I initially passed on this pattern due to the shoulder thing (thought it would drive me crazy as well!). Thanks for the detailed blog and review on this!
4/8/13 9:26 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks so much to all of you awesome ladies for the compliments on my dress and the engagement well wishes! :)
4/8/13 10:40 AM
SusiM said...
Everyone has already said it all. Wonderful read and beautiful dress. Kudos!
4/8/13 12:14 PM
sewcool21 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/9/13 10:37 AM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous. Congratulations!
4/10/13 2:23 PM
salsera7 said...
You picked the perfect color and the dress is well done. I'm sure you've received many compliments.
7/17/13 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2206

photo
by: myraminx

Review