Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5814 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 403 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo
About j Renee Designstar
WI USA
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 9:52 AM
Last Updated:4/7/13 9:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ingysoup said...
A great review. A beautiful dress that looks gorgeous on you! And all the best to you and Mr. 5 on your life together!
4/7/13 10:03 AM
madbadger said...
Great review and the dress looks beautiful on you! All that work really paid off!
4/7/13 10:21 AM
wendlesue said...
This is fabulous on you. Your review is awesome and your work impeccable. I am so very impressed!
4/7/13 10:55 AM
awesomepotatoes said...
This dress looks amazing! All your lines, seams and zippers look amazing! Great job!
4/7/13 11:01 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I like your dress and your fabric choice! It is beautiful on you. Your fabric also accents the design with those little pleats at the waist. I was wondering If they would even show but on your dress I see how they continue the line of the pleats in the bodice. Very nice job!
4/7/13 12:55 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress and CONGRATULATIONS! Clearly there will be another special occasion dress in your future!
4/7/13 7:40 PM
brrmm said...
Knockout !! What a great job you did, you really look fantastic. Congrats on your engagement and hope Mr 5 is now your Number 1.
4/7/13 7:48 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful dress. While I was reading your review I was thinking you look so pretty he should ask you to marry him. He did. Congratulations.
4/7/13 8:56 PM
marec said...
Great looking dress on you!
4/8/13 2:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The results were very much worth the effort you put into this! Very pretty dress!
4/8/13 5:33 AM
grays08 said...
Congrats - that's so awesome! This dress is fabulous by the way but great to know the he proposed without the great dress too...now maybe it can roll over to wedding activities. = ) You did a great job on this, and I can't imagine how much work you packed in on this in such a short period of time, I am wowed and inspired! I initially passed on this pattern due to the shoulder thing (thought it would drive me crazy as well!). Thanks for the detailed blog and review on this!
4/8/13 9:26 AM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks so much to all of you awesome ladies for the compliments on my dress and the engagement well wishes! :)
4/8/13 10:40 AM
SusiM said...
Everyone has already said it all. Wonderful read and beautiful dress. Kudos!
4/8/13 12:14 PM
sewcool21 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/9/13 10:37 AM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous. Congratulations!
4/10/13 2:23 PM
salsera7 said...
You picked the perfect color and the dress is well done. I'm sure you've received many compliments.
7/17/13 8:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us