SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Hi Vivienne, hope your sinuses are healing rapidly. I love your wrap dress and I think it is flattering on you. Hope you try it again.
3/6/05 0:04 AM
jlg said...
Great dress. It looks like it fits well in the picture.
3/6/05 5:54 AM
drsue said...
thank you for reviewing this: I've been trying to decide on the right fabric for my version so your comments are very helpful.
3/6/05 9:20 AM
Brat said...
I made this dress in a wool jersey and really like the style. You did a beautiful job - love the fabric!
3/6/05 10:18 AM
meli88a said...
this dress looks fantastic on you. great choice in fabric!
3/6/05 11:39 AM
AnneM said...
Great review, lots of information. Thanks!
3/7/05 8:30 AM
Vivienne said...
Well, I have to take back my complaint about the notions. It seems that a 1.5 " d ring is exactly the same as the 38 mm ones available at every fabric store in Canada. Ooops.
3/7/05 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now