SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said... (3/7/05 6:19 PM) Reply
Well, I have to take back my complaint about the notions. It seems that a 1.5 " d ring is exactly the same as the 38 mm ones available at every fabric store in Canada. Ooops.
AnneM said... (3/7/05 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, lots of information. Thanks!
meli88a said... (3/6/05 11:39 AM) Reply
this dress looks fantastic on you. great choice in fabric!
Brat said... (3/6/05 10:18 AM) Reply
I made this dress in a wool jersey and really like the style. You did a beautiful job - love the fabric!
drsue said... (3/6/05 9:20 AM) Reply
thank you for reviewing this: I've been trying to decide on the right fabric for my version so your comments are very helpful.
jlg said... (3/6/05 5:54 AM) Reply
Great dress. It looks like it fits well in the picture.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/6/05 0:04 AM) Reply
Hi Vivienne, hope your sinuses are healing rapidly. I love your wrap dress and I think it is flattering on you. Hope you try it again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: Mia007

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details