SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne

About Viviennestar
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 28)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 11:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vivienne said... (3/7/05 6:19 PM) Reply
Well, I have to take back my complaint about the notions. It seems that a 1.5 " d ring is exactly the same as the 38 mm ones available at every fabric store in Canada. Ooops.
AnneM said... (3/7/05 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, lots of information. Thanks!
meli88a said... (3/6/05 11:39 AM) Reply
this dress looks fantastic on you. great choice in fabric!
Brat said... (3/6/05 10:18 AM) Reply
I made this dress in a wool jersey and really like the style. You did a beautiful job - love the fabric!
drsue said... (3/6/05 9:20 AM) Reply
thank you for reviewing this: I've been trying to decide on the right fabric for my version so your comments are very helpful.
jlg said... (3/6/05 5:54 AM) Reply
Great dress. It looks like it fits well in the picture.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/6/05 0:04 AM) Reply
Hi Vivienne, hope your sinuses are healing rapidly. I love your wrap dress and I think it is flattering on you. Hope you try it again.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1720

by: Stacie Thi...