SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 28)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/05 11:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said... (3/7/05 6:19 PM) Reply
Well, I have to take back my complaint about the notions. It seems that a 1.5 " d ring is exactly the same as the 38 mm ones available at every fabric store in Canada. Ooops.
AnneM said... (3/7/05 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, lots of information. Thanks!
meli88a said... (3/6/05 11:39 AM) Reply
this dress looks fantastic on you. great choice in fabric!
Brat said... (3/6/05 10:18 AM) Reply
I made this dress in a wool jersey and really like the style. You did a beautiful job - love the fabric!
drsue said... (3/6/05 9:20 AM) Reply
thank you for reviewing this: I've been trying to decide on the right fabric for my version so your comments are very helpful.
jlg said... (3/6/05 5:54 AM) Reply
Great dress. It looks like it fits well in the picture.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/6/05 0:04 AM) Reply
Hi Vivienne, hope your sinuses are healing rapidly. I love your wrap dress and I think it is flattering on you. Hope you try it again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1021

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details