Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 291 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo
About style inspiredstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 3:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
LOVE this skirt! I have been wanting to make it for years; thanks for reminding me about it!
4/7/13 3:33 PM
marec said...
This is such an interesting and intriguing design. I loved your comment about people thinking you put it on incorrectly. Really nice skirt!
4/8/13 1:56 AM
marthamyers said...
I agree - great skirt and great inspiration. I made this years ago but my fabric (linen) was too stiff and I did not wear it. Perhaps you will inspire a resurgence of this very interesting pattern! Hope so.
4/8/13 8:44 AM
NJcowgirl said...
VERY nice. It's very different. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear from it.
4/8/13 9:29 AM
Katherine Dols said...
Thanks for posting. I recently found the pattern in my stash and it's on my to-do list.
4/8/13 11:35 AM
style inspired said...
I wore it today - only a couple of people commented on it but everyone was looking at it! I need to hike it up past my knees if I want to cross my right leg over the left.
4/8/13 5:29 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a great pattern. I made it in 4 ply black silk years ago and I need one in lightweight linen or perhaps a knit. I'm amused by your comment about thinking you hadn't put it on correctly because I suspect people have looked and thought the same when I've worn mine.
5/14/13 2:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 8294
photo
Review by Jane S on 10/27/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Home Sweet Home Pillow
photo
Review by Sew Nanny on 12/12/08
Read Review

Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1240 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4027 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us