SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a great pattern. I made it in 4 ply black silk years ago and I need one in lightweight linen or perhaps a knit. I'm amused by your comment about thinking you hadn't put it on correctly because I suspect people have looked and thought the same when I've worn mine.
5/14/13 2:20 AM
style inspired said...
I wore it today - only a couple of people commented on it but everyone was looking at it! I need to hike it up past my knees if I want to cross my right leg over the left.
4/8/13 5:29 PM
Katherine Dols said...
Thanks for posting. I recently found the pattern in my stash and it's on my to-do list.
4/8/13 11:35 AM
NJcowgirl said...
VERY nice. It's very different. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear from it.
4/8/13 9:29 AM
marthamyers said...
I agree - great skirt and great inspiration. I made this years ago but my fabric (linen) was too stiff and I did not wear it. Perhaps you will inspire a resurgence of this very interesting pattern! Hope so.
4/8/13 8:44 AM
marec said...
This is such an interesting and intriguing design. I loved your comment about people thinking you put it on incorrectly. Really nice skirt!
4/8/13 1:56 AM
mhoutz said...
LOVE this skirt! I have been wanting to make it for years; thanks for reminding me about it!
4/7/13 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now