SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
LOVE this skirt! I have been wanting to make it for years; thanks for reminding me about it!
4/7/13 3:33 PM
marec said...
This is such an interesting and intriguing design. I loved your comment about people thinking you put it on incorrectly. Really nice skirt!
4/8/13 1:56 AM
marthamyers said...
I agree - great skirt and great inspiration. I made this years ago but my fabric (linen) was too stiff and I did not wear it. Perhaps you will inspire a resurgence of this very interesting pattern! Hope so.
4/8/13 8:44 AM
NJcowgirl said...
VERY nice. It's very different. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear from it.
4/8/13 9:29 AM
Katherine Dols said...
Thanks for posting. I recently found the pattern in my stash and it's on my to-do list.
4/8/13 11:35 AM
style inspired said...
I wore it today - only a couple of people commented on it but everyone was looking at it! I need to hike it up past my knees if I want to cross my right leg over the left.
4/8/13 5:29 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
This is a great pattern. I made it in 4 ply black silk years ago and I need one in lightweight linen or perhaps a knit. I'm amused by your comment about thinking you hadn't put it on correctly because I suspect people have looked and thought the same when I've worn mine.
5/14/13 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: thi3

Review