Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Jeans / morphed with VS RTW) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 350 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/13 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Fantastic jeans! They look so good on you, and very RTW! The rivets give them such a great finishing touch :)
4/7/13 9:41 PM
wendlesue said...
great jeans. love the color, and your blog is great. Thanks for documenting the process so thoroughly, and I am going to definitely try your corner method.
4/7/13 10:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the details--beltloops, back pockets--Great pair of jeans!
4/8/13 1:20 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the details--beltloops, back pockets--Great pair of jeans!
4/8/13 1:21 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Love your red jeans.
4/8/13 2:23 AM
Lori V said...
Your jeans look great and the details are that wow factor.
4/8/13 7:08 AM
grays08 said...
These are wonderful, and I enjoyed reading your blog posts about the making of these very much - great tips! Thanks also for the great info on sizing on these as the slim thigh would get me for sure, and I plan on making up this pattern from my stash. I love the red denim too - I also would like a pair. How fantastic all the way around, you have inspired me to tackle a pair.
4/8/13 9:14 AM
kcandm said...
Wow! great jeans. I love the color and the pocket design and the rivets especially. I've never done rivets and your jeans make me think I need to.
4/8/13 9:42 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jeans, they look great on you!
4/8/13 9:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous jeans. Your topstitching is to die for. Great job.
4/8/13 10:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fantastic jeans and review, love all the pictures including your sewing machines, You have excellent craftsmanship Kelly. I think all your effort has inspired many to keep working out the fit on the jeans. Your pockets are perfection!!! thanks for posting all the details, I can stare at that topstitching all day I love it so much :)
4/8/13 11:50 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Great jeans, and great blog postings.
4/8/13 4:49 PM
nitsel said...
Great looking jeans-your workmanship is excellent! Thanks for linking to your blog posts and for your hints on topstitching--good stuff!
4/8/13 11:37 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful! How did you decide your size to cut in non-stretch denim. Thank you in advance.
4/13/13 10:16 AM
KG2 said...
Carla-- I based the size I chose by comparing to my VS Hipster jeans that I new fit me well.
4/14/13 0:43 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love what you did and the fit is perfect. I especially like your pattern on the pocket.
6/13/13 2:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7614 Pattern
Burda 7614 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us