SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Jeans / morphed with VS RTW)

161 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/13 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Fantastic jeans! They look so good on you, and very RTW! The rivets give them such a great finishing touch :)
4/7/13 9:41 PM
wendlesue said...
great jeans. love the color, and your blog is great. Thanks for documenting the process so thoroughly, and I am going to definitely try your corner method.
4/7/13 10:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the details--beltloops, back pockets--Great pair of jeans!
4/8/13 1:20 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the details--beltloops, back pockets--Great pair of jeans!
4/8/13 1:21 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Love your red jeans.
4/8/13 2:23 AM
Lori V said...
Your jeans look great and the details are that wow factor.
4/8/13 7:08 AM
grays08 said...
These are wonderful, and I enjoyed reading your blog posts about the making of these very much - great tips! Thanks also for the great info on sizing on these as the slim thigh would get me for sure, and I plan on making up this pattern from my stash. I love the red denim too - I also would like a pair. How fantastic all the way around, you have inspired me to tackle a pair.
4/8/13 9:14 AM
kcandm said...
Wow! great jeans. I love the color and the pocket design and the rivets especially. I've never done rivets and your jeans make me think I need to.
4/8/13 9:42 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jeans, they look great on you!
4/8/13 9:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous jeans. Your topstitching is to die for. Great job.
4/8/13 10:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fantastic jeans and review, love all the pictures including your sewing machines, You have excellent craftsmanship Kelly. I think all your effort has inspired many to keep working out the fit on the jeans. Your pockets are perfection!!! thanks for posting all the details, I can stare at that topstitching all day I love it so much :)
4/8/13 11:50 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Great jeans, and great blog postings.
4/8/13 4:49 PM
nitsel said...
Great looking jeans-your workmanship is excellent! Thanks for linking to your blog posts and for your hints on topstitching--good stuff!
4/8/13 11:37 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful! How did you decide your size to cut in non-stretch denim. Thank you in advance.
4/13/13 10:16 AM
KG2 said...
Carla-- I based the size I chose by comparing to my VS Hipster jeans that I new fit me well.
4/14/13 0:43 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love what you did and the fit is perfect. I especially like your pattern on the pocket.
6/13/13 2:29 PM
DianeL said...
Very helpful review and photos in Parts 1 & 2!
5/4/14 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now