SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Tessuti> Jac shirt mash-up 

Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/13 4:17 PM
Last Updated:4/8/13 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam James said...
This is heavenly - such a statement! never mind the ironing - just wear it!!!
4/14/13 0:28 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I agree with all the others, this is a wonderful gorgeous blouse!
4/10/13 4:07 AM
mmcp said...
I'm confused-you have your sewing skills as intermediate. Are we allowed to vote to promote you?
4/9/13 9:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous shirt!!!!!
4/9/13 8:16 PM
wimmie said...
Without question, just fabulous, inspiring, and so cool. really a great review.
4/9/13 1:38 PM
Rebecca D said...
Just glorious. I could spend all day on your Pinterest board. I love following your sewing and fashion explorations and it is always a good morning when one of your reviews pop up.
4/9/13 9:16 AM
blue mooney said...
nice, Nice, NICE!!!
4/9/13 8:45 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review..so clever of you to figure it all out and the result???? Fabulous!
4/9/13 7:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Had to click Very Helpful because there was not a button for VERY INSPIRING. I was also glad to finally understand, thru your most thoughtful review, that I am (also) comfortably padded... I will be borrowing your phrase for years to come. Thank you!
4/9/13 7:02 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love your knock-off! What a great blouse--thanks for the great review.
4/9/13 2:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Totally fab!! Your efforts have produced such a lovely shirt.
4/8/13 11:53 PM
Renata said...
Your shirt is totally fabulous, and you wear it so well. I also like a lot of your pinterest outfits, a never-ending wish list. If only you could pluck them out of the photos and wear them, and not wake up!!
4/8/13 8:00 PM
brrmm said...
Very adventurous Rivergum, and a wonderful outcome. You look fabulous in your new shirt. Great work
4/8/13 7:53 PM
mm said...
What a great shirt and thanks for the detailed review.
4/8/13 7:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work, Rivergum. Your shirt is gorgeous.
4/8/13 6:57 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow. Very nice. I am compelled to troll my pattern stash to see how I might replicate your effort. Thank you for all your sharing!
4/8/13 6:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. I agree with mhoutz. Your pinterest board is interesting, with many amazing and inspirational images. It gives me further food for thought regarding pieces in my stash.
4/8/13 5:42 PM
mhoutz said...
Absolutely fabulous, Rivergum...as I said on SG, I like your shirt better than the original (which I own). You really hung in there and I admire that determination (as well as the shirt!)
4/8/13 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
McCall's 5248

photo
by: MaggiS

Review