Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Tessuti: Jac shirt mash-up - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 574 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/13 4:17 PM
Last Updated:4/8/13 6:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
Absolutely fabulous, Rivergum...as I said on SG, I like your shirt better than the original (which I own). You really hung in there and I admire that determination (as well as the shirt!)
4/8/13 5:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. I agree with mhoutz. Your pinterest board is interesting, with many amazing and inspirational images. It gives me further food for thought regarding pieces in my stash.
4/8/13 5:42 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow. Very nice. I am compelled to troll my pattern stash to see how I might replicate your effort. Thank you for all your sharing!
4/8/13 6:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work, Rivergum. Your shirt is gorgeous.
4/8/13 6:57 PM
mm said...
What a great shirt and thanks for the detailed review.
4/8/13 7:36 PM
brrmm said...
Very adventurous Rivergum, and a wonderful outcome. You look fabulous in your new shirt. Great work
4/8/13 7:53 PM
Renata said...
Your shirt is totally fabulous, and you wear it so well. I also like a lot of your pinterest outfits, a never-ending wish list. If only you could pluck them out of the photos and wear them, and not wake up!!
4/8/13 8:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Totally fab!! Your efforts have produced such a lovely shirt.
4/8/13 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your knock-off! What a great blouse--thanks for the great review.
4/9/13 2:06 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Had to click Very Helpful because there was not a button for VERY INSPIRING. I was also glad to finally understand, thru your most thoughtful review, that I am (also) comfortably padded... I will be borrowing your phrase for years to come. Thank you!
4/9/13 7:02 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review..so clever of you to figure it all out and the result???? Fabulous!
4/9/13 7:08 AM
blue mooney said...
nice, Nice, NICE!!!
4/9/13 8:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just glorious. I could spend all day on your Pinterest board. I love following your sewing and fashion explorations and it is always a good morning when one of your reviews pop up.
4/9/13 9:16 AM
wimmie said...
Without question, just fabulous, inspiring, and so cool. really a great review.
4/9/13 1:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous shirt!!!!!
4/9/13 8:16 PM
mmcp said...
I'm confused-you have your sewing skills as intermediate. Are we allowed to vote to promote you?
4/9/13 9:58 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I agree with all the others, this is a wonderful gorgeous blouse!
4/10/13 4:07 AM
Pam James said...
This is heavenly - such a statement! never mind the ironing - just wear it!!!
4/14/13 0:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us