SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4490 (Medieval-Inspired Costumes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:The Renaissance Girl
photo

 
 
About The Renaissance Girl
Member since: 9/10/04
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/05 4:35 PM
Last Updated:3/6/05 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carnelian said...
Thank you for including remarks on how it feels to wear this dress, allusion to the experiential richness of wearing costumes.
5/18/10 10:01 PM
KiwiWendy said...
great recovery from the too low neckline!
11/21/06 4:51 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging comments! Philo: It's poly satin as mentioned, crepe back would have been too...expensive. :)
3/8/05 4:50 PM
Corey said...
Looks great! Congrats on your first review. :)
3/7/05 11:51 PM
Philo said...
Absolutely gorgeous! The cowl neckline compliments the cuffs tremendously. I'd second Gorgeous Things; very Narnian. Is that crepe-back-satin?
3/7/05 7:26 PM
kbrock said...
Lovely - you sure took this seemingly basic pattern to the next level.
3/7/05 11:12 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, that is fantastic! I love the gold contrast. I am reading the Chronicles of Narnia to my kids right now, and that looks exactly like the costumes pictured in those books. -Ann
3/7/05 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely job; you certainly managed around the pattern problems. Great to see your review. Looks like you are already an accomplished sewist.
3/7/05 8:48 AM
Nancy Anne said...
This is a beautiful garment! Love the neckline!
3/7/05 6:58 AM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful! The back and gold look amazing and the neckline too!
3/7/05 6:25 AM
Tiner W said...
I'd love to wear something like this! Great job!
3/6/05 8:49 PM
Annika said...
Wow! Love the cowl neckline idea!
3/6/05 8:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely stunning. I can just picture Lauren Bacall coming down some long staircase swishing this skirt.
3/6/05 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info