Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8851 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/13 4:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said... (5/28/14 8:23 PM) Reply
You are an excellent seamstress, and I agree with others, your blog post was awesome. I think it looks great on you. I can totally see you with a martini discussing jazz in that dress.
bananaoil said... (4/14/13 5:01 PM) Reply
You are funny. Found myself reading the blog post through to the end. I have had the same thing happen to me with a pattern. This one has interesting construction appeal which may extend beyond the overall design impact. Maybe a wool crepe that can be molded and is more conforming? I hope it is comfortables so you can get some use from the fine work you put into it.
carolynw said... (4/9/13 4:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress for drinks - not for cleaning - add some bling or a scarf and see if that makes you like it more - or I could send you my address?
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/9/13 11:49 AM) Reply
Aww, I hope that gorgeous creation isn't used for a house dress! It is lovely! Give it some time in the magic wardrobe. :)
Jstarr4250 said... (4/9/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Hilarious blog post! Who ever said you can't drink a late afternoon cocktail in a house dress?! (Which this looks nothing like, by the way!)
cocosloft said... (4/9/13 8:29 AM) Reply
You are so funny! Your dress is beautifully done - gorgeous detail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details