SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8851 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/13 4:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
You are so funny! Your dress is beautifully done - gorgeous detail.
4/9/13 8:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Hilarious blog post! Who ever said you can't drink a late afternoon cocktail in a house dress?! (Which this looks nothing like, by the way!)
4/9/13 11:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Aww, I hope that gorgeous creation isn't used for a house dress! It is lovely! Give it some time in the magic wardrobe. :)
4/9/13 11:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress for drinks - not for cleaning - add some bling or a scarf and see if that makes you like it more - or I could send you my address?
4/9/13 4:52 PM
bananaoil said...
You are funny. Found myself reading the blog post through to the end. I have had the same thing happen to me with a pattern. This one has interesting construction appeal which may extend beyond the overall design impact. Maybe a wool crepe that can be molded and is more conforming? I hope it is comfortables so you can get some use from the fine work you put into it.
4/14/13 5:01 PM
Rebecca H said...
You are an excellent seamstress, and I agree with others, your blog post was awesome. I think it looks great on you. I can totally see you with a martini discussing jazz in that dress.
5/28/14 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now