SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/9/13 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ejegmama said...
Beautiful dress. Your post on Mood inspired me to by the craftsy course and I'm so glad that I did. Thank you for sharing.
5/1/13 6:55 PM
Living Beauty said...
You are gorgeous in that color and your dress is to die for!
4/10/13 11:45 PM
KarlaB said...
I would never have thought "orange" and "lace" would go together. But wow! Amazing! What an incredibly creatively genius idea! And your pattern choice was perfect. Beautiful!
4/10/13 11:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, you outdid yourself. Makes me think about dye in a better way ;)
4/10/13 2:10 PM
mnitts said...
What a transformation of fabric! Beautiful.
4/10/13 12:58 PM
MNBarb said...
One word...WOW!!
4/10/13 12:26 PM
RLL said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said...so I will just DITTO everyone. Thanks for the info about Rit Dye site also. Never thought about going there before. Brilliant!
4/10/13 10:02 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fit is perfect and the color is wonderful on you.
4/10/13 9:56 AM
margy.64 said...
You have really out done yourself with this one. I find your work truly inspiring...you have a great talent for bringing together colour, pattern choice and fabric to create garments that fit perfectly and look fantastic on you. I always look forward to your reviews. I have just enrolled in this Craftsy class too. Hope I get as much out of it as you have.
4/10/13 8:36 AM
daintydeb said...
This is a lovely dress and a lovely color.
4/10/13 8:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
An absolutely fabulous dress. It's a perfect fit and a great colour. Your work and your attitude are most impressive. Well done.
4/10/13 7:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your creativity, imagination and sewing skills continue to amaze. I am always excited when one of your posts hits my in box.
4/10/13 6:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the orange color and beautiful dress!
4/10/13 6:54 AM
dolcevita said...
Terrific - you're really getting the most out of the Craftsy course and pattern. It's great to see it in action and with such successful results.
4/10/13 6:36 AM
jlg said...
Wow! I love that you dyed your lace yourself. This looks fabulous on you.
4/10/13 6:07 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I am so impressed with whatever you make, and this is no acception. I want to try fabric dying with Rit dye now, you have made such a successful and beautiful dress using it!
4/10/13 0:45 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous.
4/10/13 0:25 AM
sewtime said...
Stunning!!!
4/10/13 0:11 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful and a great and helpful review - as always!
4/10/13 0:09 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job transforming fabric you did not like in to a wonderful piece of clothing that you can be very proud of.
4/9/13 10:32 PM
Dilliander said...
The fabric is lovely and quite transformed once you dyed it. Your lace dress is truly gorgeous.
4/9/13 9:40 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
What a great idea - totally transformed that fabric - beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look absolutely beautiful in that dress. Fabric, style, and fit are all perfect. Very nice job!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I love this on you! What a perfect style and fabric, and fit! Very lovely!
4/9/13 9:25 PM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful. Not everyone can wear orange. Very nice. Good job, smart.
4/9/13 9:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Spectacular, Sarah!!
4/9/13 7:53 PM
madbadger said...
stunning! The lace, pattern, color - you brought it all together to make a fabulous dress!
4/9/13 7:29 PM
Sewlful said...
I am soooo in love with this dress! It is simply outstanding. I just keep going back to look at it! I have to have one!
4/9/13 6:07 PM
lexi11 said...
Just lovely!
4/9/13 5:58 PM
sewbehind said...
This is just beautiful. Not usually a fan of orange, but wow...on you, it is fantastic. Good to know about the Rit dye information. Thanks for your review.
4/9/13 4:26 PM
trudiz said...
The dress turned out beautifully. I can't decide whether I'm more impressed with your workmanship or your resolve to wear it to such a big time event. You are an inspiration!
4/9/13 4:25 PM
Pj3g said...
Loved reading your blog about the fabric and dress and event! Dress is the bomb and your attitude--Wow!
4/9/13 4:11 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! The orange really transformed the lace and your dress is jaw dropping
4/9/13 4:07 PM
canei said...
AWESOME. That dress looks very expensive, it's well made and fits great. The color is fantastic!!!!!
4/9/13 3:58 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the color.
4/9/13 3:12 PM
sing201 said...
Gorgeous dress. How clever of you to transform your tablecloth fabric into something beautiful.
4/9/13 2:50 PM
Elona said...
This is just lovely on you! Congratulations on a gorgeous result.
4/9/13 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now