Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8766 (MIsses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/9/13 12:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is just lovely on you! Congratulations on a gorgeous result.
4/9/13 12:47 PM
sing201 said...
Gorgeous dress. How clever of you to transform your tablecloth fabric into something beautiful.
4/9/13 2:50 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the color.
4/9/13 3:12 PM
canei said...
AWESOME. That dress looks very expensive, it's well made and fits great. The color is fantastic!!!!!
4/9/13 3:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! The orange really transformed the lace and your dress is jaw dropping
4/9/13 4:07 PM
Pj3g said...
Loved reading your blog about the fabric and dress and event! Dress is the bomb and your attitude--Wow!
4/9/13 4:11 PM
trudiz said...
The dress turned out beautifully. I can't decide whether I'm more impressed with your workmanship or your resolve to wear it to such a big time event. You are an inspiration!
4/9/13 4:25 PM
sewbehind said...
This is just beautiful. Not usually a fan of orange, but wow...on you, it is fantastic. Good to know about the Rit dye information. Thanks for your review.
4/9/13 4:26 PM
lexi11 said...
Just lovely!
4/9/13 5:58 PM
Sewlful said...
I am soooo in love with this dress! It is simply outstanding. I just keep going back to look at it! I have to have one!
4/9/13 6:07 PM
madbadger said...
stunning! The lace, pattern, color - you brought it all together to make a fabulous dress!
4/9/13 7:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Spectacular, Sarah!!
4/9/13 7:53 PM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful. Not everyone can wear orange. Very nice. Good job, smart.
4/9/13 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I love this on you! What a perfect style and fabric, and fit! Very lovely!
4/9/13 9:25 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look absolutely beautiful in that dress. Fabric, style, and fit are all perfect. Very nice job!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
What a great idea - totally transformed that fabric - beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
Dilliander said...
The fabric is lovely and quite transformed once you dyed it. Your lace dress is truly gorgeous.
4/9/13 9:40 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job transforming fabric you did not like in to a wonderful piece of clothing that you can be very proud of.
4/9/13 10:32 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful and a great and helpful review - as always!
4/10/13 0:09 AM
sewtime said...
Stunning!!!
4/10/13 0:11 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous.
4/10/13 0:25 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I am so impressed with whatever you make, and this is no acception. I want to try fabric dying with Rit dye now, you have made such a successful and beautiful dress using it!
4/10/13 0:45 AM
jlg said...
Wow! I love that you dyed your lace yourself. This looks fabulous on you.
4/10/13 6:07 AM
dolcevita said...
Terrific - you're really getting the most out of the Craftsy course and pattern. It's great to see it in action and with such successful results.
4/10/13 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the orange color and beautiful dress!
4/10/13 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your creativity, imagination and sewing skills continue to amaze. I am always excited when one of your posts hits my in box.
4/10/13 6:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
An absolutely fabulous dress. It's a perfect fit and a great colour. Your work and your attitude are most impressive. Well done.
4/10/13 7:12 AM
daintydeb said...
This is a lovely dress and a lovely color.
4/10/13 8:34 AM
margy.64 said...
You have really out done yourself with this one. I find your work truly inspiring...you have a great talent for bringing together colour, pattern choice and fabric to create garments that fit perfectly and look fantastic on you. I always look forward to your reviews. I have just enrolled in this Craftsy class too. Hope I get as much out of it as you have.
4/10/13 8:36 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fit is perfect and the color is wonderful on you.
4/10/13 9:56 AM
RLL said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said...so I will just DITTO everyone. Thanks for the info about Rit Dye site also. Never thought about going there before. Brilliant!
4/10/13 10:02 AM
MNBarb said...
One word...WOW!!
4/10/13 12:26 PM
mnitts said...
What a transformation of fabric! Beautiful.
4/10/13 12:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, you outdid yourself. Makes me think about dye in a better way ;)
4/10/13 2:10 PM
KarlaB said...
I would never have thought "orange" and "lace" would go together. But wow! Amazing! What an incredibly creatively genius idea! And your pattern choice was perfect. Beautiful!
4/10/13 11:43 PM
Living Beauty said...
You are gorgeous in that color and your dress is to die for!
4/10/13 11:45 PM
Ejegmama said...
Beautiful dress. Your post on Mood inspired me to by the craftsy course and I'm so glad that I did. Thank you for sharing.
5/1/13 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-3 3/4 sleeve tee
photo
Review by emailtk on 9/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1235 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by redsilvia on 7/8/11
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us