SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/9/13 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is just lovely on you! Congratulations on a gorgeous result.
4/9/13 12:47 PM
sing201 said...
Gorgeous dress. How clever of you to transform your tablecloth fabric into something beautiful.
4/9/13 2:50 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the color.
4/9/13 3:12 PM
canei said...
AWESOME. That dress looks very expensive, it's well made and fits great. The color is fantastic!!!!!
4/9/13 3:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! The orange really transformed the lace and your dress is jaw dropping
4/9/13 4:07 PM
Pj3g said...
Loved reading your blog about the fabric and dress and event! Dress is the bomb and your attitude--Wow!
4/9/13 4:11 PM
trudiz said...
The dress turned out beautifully. I can't decide whether I'm more impressed with your workmanship or your resolve to wear it to such a big time event. You are an inspiration!
4/9/13 4:25 PM
sewbehind said...
This is just beautiful. Not usually a fan of orange, but wow...on you, it is fantastic. Good to know about the Rit dye information. Thanks for your review.
4/9/13 4:26 PM
lexi11 said...
Just lovely!
4/9/13 5:58 PM
Sewlful said...
I am soooo in love with this dress! It is simply outstanding. I just keep going back to look at it! I have to have one!
4/9/13 6:07 PM
madbadger said...
stunning! The lace, pattern, color - you brought it all together to make a fabulous dress!
4/9/13 7:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Spectacular, Sarah!!
4/9/13 7:53 PM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful. Not everyone can wear orange. Very nice. Good job, smart.
4/9/13 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I love this on you! What a perfect style and fabric, and fit! Very lovely!
4/9/13 9:25 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look absolutely beautiful in that dress. Fabric, style, and fit are all perfect. Very nice job!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
What a great idea - totally transformed that fabric - beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
Dilliander said...
The fabric is lovely and quite transformed once you dyed it. Your lace dress is truly gorgeous.
4/9/13 9:40 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job transforming fabric you did not like in to a wonderful piece of clothing that you can be very proud of.
4/9/13 10:32 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful and a great and helpful review - as always!
4/10/13 0:09 AM
sewtime said...
Stunning!!!
4/10/13 0:11 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous.
4/10/13 0:25 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I am so impressed with whatever you make, and this is no acception. I want to try fabric dying with Rit dye now, you have made such a successful and beautiful dress using it!
4/10/13 0:45 AM
jlg said...
Wow! I love that you dyed your lace yourself. This looks fabulous on you.
4/10/13 6:07 AM
dolcevita said...
Terrific - you're really getting the most out of the Craftsy course and pattern. It's great to see it in action and with such successful results.
4/10/13 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the orange color and beautiful dress!
4/10/13 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your creativity, imagination and sewing skills continue to amaze. I am always excited when one of your posts hits my in box.
4/10/13 6:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
An absolutely fabulous dress. It's a perfect fit and a great colour. Your work and your attitude are most impressive. Well done.
4/10/13 7:12 AM
daintydeb said...
This is a lovely dress and a lovely color.
4/10/13 8:34 AM
margy.64 said...
You have really out done yourself with this one. I find your work truly inspiring...you have a great talent for bringing together colour, pattern choice and fabric to create garments that fit perfectly and look fantastic on you. I always look forward to your reviews. I have just enrolled in this Craftsy class too. Hope I get as much out of it as you have.
4/10/13 8:36 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fit is perfect and the color is wonderful on you.
4/10/13 9:56 AM
RLL said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said...so I will just DITTO everyone. Thanks for the info about Rit Dye site also. Never thought about going there before. Brilliant!
4/10/13 10:02 AM
MNBarb said...
One word...WOW!!
4/10/13 12:26 PM
mnitts said...
What a transformation of fabric! Beautiful.
4/10/13 12:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, you outdid yourself. Makes me think about dye in a better way ;)
4/10/13 2:10 PM
KarlaB said...
I would never have thought "orange" and "lace" would go together. But wow! Amazing! What an incredibly creatively genius idea! And your pattern choice was perfect. Beautiful!
4/10/13 11:43 PM
Living Beauty said...
You are gorgeous in that color and your dress is to die for!
4/10/13 11:45 PM
Ejegmama said...
Beautiful dress. Your post on Mood inspired me to by the craftsy course and I'm so glad that I did. Thank you for sharing.
5/1/13 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: aminat

Review