SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1137 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:4/9/13 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is just lovely on you! Congratulations on a gorgeous result.
4/9/13 12:47 PM
sing201 said...
Gorgeous dress. How clever of you to transform your tablecloth fabric into something beautiful.
4/9/13 2:50 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the color.
4/9/13 3:12 PM
canei said...
AWESOME. That dress looks very expensive, it's well made and fits great. The color is fantastic!!!!!
4/9/13 3:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
LOVE!! The orange really transformed the lace and your dress is jaw dropping
4/9/13 4:07 PM
Pj3g said...
Loved reading your blog about the fabric and dress and event! Dress is the bomb and your attitude--Wow!
4/9/13 4:11 PM
trudiz said...
The dress turned out beautifully. I can't decide whether I'm more impressed with your workmanship or your resolve to wear it to such a big time event. You are an inspiration!
4/9/13 4:25 PM
sewbehind said...
This is just beautiful. Not usually a fan of orange, but wow...on you, it is fantastic. Good to know about the Rit dye information. Thanks for your review.
4/9/13 4:26 PM
lexi11 said...
Just lovely!
4/9/13 5:58 PM
Sewlful said...
I am soooo in love with this dress! It is simply outstanding. I just keep going back to look at it! I have to have one!
4/9/13 6:07 PM
madbadger said...
stunning! The lace, pattern, color - you brought it all together to make a fabulous dress!
4/9/13 7:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Spectacular, Sarah!!
4/9/13 7:53 PM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful. Not everyone can wear orange. Very nice. Good job, smart.
4/9/13 9:00 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh, I love this on you! What a perfect style and fabric, and fit! Very lovely!
4/9/13 9:25 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look absolutely beautiful in that dress. Fabric, style, and fit are all perfect. Very nice job!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
What a great idea - totally transformed that fabric - beautiful dress. Looks great on you!
4/9/13 9:27 PM
Dilliander said...
The fabric is lovely and quite transformed once you dyed it. Your lace dress is truly gorgeous.
4/9/13 9:40 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning!!! Great job transforming fabric you did not like in to a wonderful piece of clothing that you can be very proud of.
4/9/13 10:32 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful and a great and helpful review - as always!
4/10/13 0:09 AM
sewtime said...
Stunning!!!
4/10/13 0:11 AM
cmcarr said...
Fabulous.
4/10/13 0:25 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I am so impressed with whatever you make, and this is no acception. I want to try fabric dying with Rit dye now, you have made such a successful and beautiful dress using it!
4/10/13 0:45 AM
jlg said...
Wow! I love that you dyed your lace yourself. This looks fabulous on you.
4/10/13 6:07 AM
dolcevita said...
Terrific - you're really getting the most out of the Craftsy course and pattern. It's great to see it in action and with such successful results.
4/10/13 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the orange color and beautiful dress!
4/10/13 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your creativity, imagination and sewing skills continue to amaze. I am always excited when one of your posts hits my in box.
4/10/13 6:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
An absolutely fabulous dress. It's a perfect fit and a great colour. Your work and your attitude are most impressive. Well done.
4/10/13 7:12 AM
daintydeb said...
This is a lovely dress and a lovely color.
4/10/13 8:34 AM
margy.64 said...
You have really out done yourself with this one. I find your work truly inspiring...you have a great talent for bringing together colour, pattern choice and fabric to create garments that fit perfectly and look fantastic on you. I always look forward to your reviews. I have just enrolled in this Craftsy class too. Hope I get as much out of it as you have.
4/10/13 8:36 AM
becca a said...
This dress is gorgeous! The fit is perfect and the color is wonderful on you.
4/10/13 9:56 AM
RLL said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said...so I will just DITTO everyone. Thanks for the info about Rit Dye site also. Never thought about going there before. Brilliant!
4/10/13 10:02 AM
MNBarb said...
One word...WOW!!
4/10/13 12:26 PM
mnitts said...
What a transformation of fabric! Beautiful.
4/10/13 12:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, you outdid yourself. Makes me think about dye in a better way ;)
4/10/13 2:10 PM
KarlaB said...
I would never have thought "orange" and "lace" would go together. But wow! Amazing! What an incredibly creatively genius idea! And your pattern choice was perfect. Beautiful!
4/10/13 11:43 PM
Living Beauty said...
You are gorgeous in that color and your dress is to die for!
4/10/13 11:45 PM
Ejegmama said...
Beautiful dress. Your post on Mood inspired me to by the craftsy course and I'm so glad that I did. Thank you for sharing.
5/1/13 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now