Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9103 and 7207 (LOTR Dress) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1140 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Gilraen Surion
photo
About Gilraen Surion
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/6/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/05 3:01 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
great review & I love to see pics but I don't have access to the pics :(
3/7/05 3:07 AM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Those sleeves are beautiful! They fall just perfectly, no wonder they attracted attention. Your dress is very beautiful, you did a fabulous job!
3/7/05 7:59 AM
mamafitz said...
how neat! so, did you get to meet orlando bloom? more importantly, did you get to meet viggo? :) just sign me a pervy man fancier.....
3/7/05 8:00 AM
Hilary said...
LOL mamfitz-I'm definitely wondering about viggo too :oP Your costume is wonderful!! I love the trim and the sleeves-did you make DBF's costume also?
3/7/05 8:40 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for posting your review! Great review and the gown is stunning!!! Lucky you getting to meet the cast - especially Orlando Bloom!!
3/7/05 8:49 AM
kbrock said...
Love it! great choice of color and fabric. Really enjoyed your writing style too - it was fun to read.
3/7/05 11:09 AM
Annika said...
Such pretty colors! Great job! And meeting Orlando Bloom oooooooohhhhhhhhh....
3/7/05 11:49 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Thanks for your comments. It was one of the greatest event I ever went to. Yes we met Orlando, as well as his mum. In fact one of the little girls in the group asked her permission to marry Orlando. She said that was up to him, but she'd welcome it. We also met Viggo, Liv Tyler (she was s sweetie), Sean Astin, John Rhys Davies, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan. We oly lost out on Ian McKellan, Elijah Wood and PJ By the time PJ came he was escorted to the front as it took him forever to get past the huge mass of people. Best costume on the red carpet had to go to Richard Taylor with a beautiful forrest green coat with the ring letters embossed on the part belt at the back So stunning.
3/7/05 12:22 PM
PVA said...
Absolutely beautiful -- very creative design & construction! I look forward to the DBF costume as well!
3/7/05 4:50 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like a good time. Pretty outfit, great trim. Yes, it's a shame that we don't have more excuses to wear pretty things like this.
3/7/05 7:00 PM
DaneDogMom said...
If you get a chance, could you post a photo of the sleeve pattern you used? I'm in the process of drafting a dress for my daughter from an assortment of patterns, and your sleeves are the loveliest! Beautiful dress!
4/16/05 0:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us