SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1800 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1606 times 
Reviewed by:laurajanefisher
photo

 
 
About laurajanefisherstar
Member since: 3/1/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/13 6:35 PM
Last Updated:4/26/13 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JayG said...
I checked out your blog but couldn't find the pic. I am making this right now. Ohh I really hope it works out as well as yours.
2/10/14 1:57 AM
HolleyM said...
I like the piping showing off the design lines. nice job! it fits you well.
9/24/13 11:36 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, love this dress! Well done!
4/26/13 9:33 PM
prttynpnk said...
Looks great- welcome!
4/26/13 3:01 PM
nicegirl said...
Your piping is so awesome! Love this dress.
4/26/13 9:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
Laura this is so fantastic I just love the fabric. You look like you belong in an magazine add. Perfect match of fabric to pattern. Cute little boy too ;)
4/26/13 8:33 AM
AustralianWoman said...
Gorgeous. Well done you. Love the idea that you can make up to a D cup size! Keep up the good work. You have inspired me.
4/26/13 5:56 AM
laurajanefisher said...
@VintageJoan - thanks for the head's up about the link not working. It's fixed now :-)
4/26/13 3:19 AM
Vintage Joan said...
It's very pretty -- the shape is interesting and classy. Love the fabric. (The colon is missing after http in the blog link.)
4/16/13 6:59 PM
Joyatee said...
I love this print on you. Great job!
4/16/13 11:53 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute, would also love to see it larger!
4/16/13 11:34 AM
Laurasews said...
Love the dress an enjoyed your blog.
4/16/13 9:38 AM
Re Becca said...
The print looks really nice, and your figure is perfect for this pattern. Very flattering. Congrats on your first review. If you would like to know how to make those big reivew pictures, there is some very helpful information in the 'Help' tab in the upper right hand corner.
4/11/13 3:40 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congrats on your first review, I would love to see a larger pic because it looks great!
4/10/13 9:33 PM
jlg said...
This looks great in the thumbnail. I would love to be able to see a larger picture.
4/10/13 6:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info