Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7053 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 643 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR
About TinaLeastar
MN USA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 6:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is awesome! It is super flattering.
4/10/13 7:13 PM
wendlesue said...
Love the stripes!
4/10/13 7:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute! Great idea to use stripes!
4/10/13 7:50 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress, and it looks good on you. Thanks also for the fantastic review with great info. Burda always does that silly thing of having you cut off stuff after you have used their pattern pieces to cut everything out...drives me nuts but I suppose they have their reasons. = )
4/10/13 7:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks great!!!
4/10/13 8:24 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
4/10/13 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek and stylish dress on you!
4/10/13 10:02 PM
sewcool21 said...
beautiful dress!
4/10/13 10:05 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
4/10/13 10:54 PM
gsp1066 said...
You did a great job. It looks great on you.
4/10/13 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic dress!
4/10/13 11:51 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow, that is very nice. i can see why your husband loves it. Thanks for an informative review.
4/11/13 0:44 AM
mnitts said...
Love this. Flattering and sexy! Might have to try it out and copy yours...
4/11/13 2:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look great! The color blocking is very flattering too. The stripes were a good choice, I love stripes
4/11/13 3:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great use of the stripes with black solid
4/11/13 5:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree with the rest- lovely and flattering.
4/11/13 7:05 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
You look great in this dress. I plan to buy this pattern. Hope I look as good as you do!
4/11/13 10:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look gorgeous in this dress!!!!! I love it on you :)
4/11/13 10:33 AM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress! :)
4/11/13 10:45 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very flattering on you!
4/11/13 2:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and you wear it well! Love the black & white.
4/11/13 2:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Super flattering and stylish!
4/11/13 4:22 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it, need it!!! I have fabric set aside for the woven version that appears in the monthly magazine but like that's going to stop me, LOL!
4/11/13 9:50 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Fabulous, can't wait for the colour block versions
4/12/13 9:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Make that bright second version - it is going to be fabulous, just like this version!
4/12/13 3:24 PM
TinaLea said...
Thanks everyone for the nice feedback everyone...... this website is like having 300,000+ awesome aunts, sisters and friends!
4/12/13 9:08 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Beautiful dress!
4/13/13 0:53 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful dress, very flattering!
4/14/13 0:36 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute and fits perfect!
4/15/13 5:02 PM
Sew It Goes said...
Thanks for the great review! I always appreciate knowing the nitty-gritty details that go into sewing up a pattern. Especially appreciate you sharing the sizing information-I've found that Burda patterns do fit more snugly and more "true to size" than the other pattern companies. The dress very flattering on you- I love that you added the black contrasting side panels :)
4/27/13 12:12 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress is fantastic!
7/12/13 1:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us