SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7053 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TinaLeastar
MN USA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is awesome! It is super flattering.
4/10/13 7:13 PM
wendlesue said...
Love the stripes!
4/10/13 7:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute! Great idea to use stripes!
4/10/13 7:50 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress, and it looks good on you. Thanks also for the fantastic review with great info. Burda always does that silly thing of having you cut off stuff after you have used their pattern pieces to cut everything out...drives me nuts but I suppose they have their reasons. = )
4/10/13 7:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks great!!!
4/10/13 8:24 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
4/10/13 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek and stylish dress on you!
4/10/13 10:02 PM
sewcool21 said...
beautiful dress!
4/10/13 10:05 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
4/10/13 10:54 PM
gsp1066 said...
You did a great job. It looks great on you.
4/10/13 11:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic dress!
4/10/13 11:51 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow, that is very nice. i can see why your husband loves it. Thanks for an informative review.
4/11/13 0:44 AM
mnitts said...
Love this. Flattering and sexy! Might have to try it out and copy yours...
4/11/13 2:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look great! The color blocking is very flattering too. The stripes were a good choice, I love stripes
4/11/13 3:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great use of the stripes with black solid
4/11/13 5:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree with the rest- lovely and flattering.
4/11/13 7:05 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
You look great in this dress. I plan to buy this pattern. Hope I look as good as you do!
4/11/13 10:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look gorgeous in this dress!!!!! I love it on you :)
4/11/13 10:33 AM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress! :)
4/11/13 10:45 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very flattering on you!
4/11/13 2:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and you wear it well! Love the black & white.
4/11/13 2:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Super flattering and stylish!
4/11/13 4:22 PM
lakaribane said...
Love it, need it!!! I have fabric set aside for the woven version that appears in the monthly magazine but like that's going to stop me, LOL!
4/11/13 9:50 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Fabulous, can't wait for the colour block versions
4/12/13 9:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Make that bright second version - it is going to be fabulous, just like this version!
4/12/13 3:24 PM
TinaLea said...
Thanks everyone for the nice feedback everyone...... this website is like having 300,000+ awesome aunts, sisters and friends!
4/12/13 9:08 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Beautiful dress!
4/13/13 0:53 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful dress, very flattering!
4/14/13 0:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute and fits perfect!
4/15/13 5:02 PM
Sew It Goes said...
Thanks for the great review! I always appreciate knowing the nitty-gritty details that go into sewing up a pattern. Especially appreciate you sharing the sizing information-I've found that Burda patterns do fit more snugly and more "true to size" than the other pattern companies. The dress very flattering on you- I love that you added the black contrasting side panels :)
4/27/13 12:12 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress is fantastic!
7/12/13 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5474

photo
by: ukmuminusa

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now