Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Anna Sui)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1912 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/05 1:22 PM
Last Updated:7/22/05 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (7/24/05 2:47 AM) Reply
I like your new version! It most definitely doesn't make you look pregnant, though :oP The embroidery is pretty too.
purpleseamstress said... (7/23/05 2:45 PM) Reply
Very informative review. I love the color changing thread, I didn't even know that existed. Do you have a web address for that? If so please send to me. It's very cool.
Patti-Jo said... (7/23/05 7:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Thanks for the info, as I have to make the same adjustments. Love the delicate embroidery!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/22/05 8:51 PM) Reply
Great looking top. I love the changing of the color in the embroidery thread.
Lori V said... (7/22/05 8:50 PM) Reply
Very cute top, the embroidery is nice
Jennifer shaw said... (7/22/05 8:37 PM) Reply
I really love how the camisole turned out! It looks great on you. Thank you for posting your new review.
Georgene said... (4/11/05 8:28 AM) Reply
This has to be one of the best review photos ever!
Nancy Anne said... (3/8/05 7:50 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt! I like your choice of fabrics.
AnneM said... (3/8/05 4:04 AM) Reply
Fun top. Nice combination with the lace & underlining.
Jennifer shaw said... (3/7/05 7:42 PM) Reply
What a great looking top, so pretty! Thanks for the inspiration to use a stretch lace.
Vivienne said... (3/7/05 5:56 PM) Reply
I like that you changed the darts to gathers - seems like it would suit most figures moreso than darts. That picture also gives a general idea of the fun evening out, too.
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/7/05 4:50 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love the strategically placed dessert! :) -Ann
Hilary said... (3/7/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Very cool top-I too wish I could still wear tops like that! It looks very pretty.
SueV said... (3/7/05 1:32 PM) Reply
The dessert looks good! Is it lunchtime yet :) Wish I could wear a top like that! Nice gift for your friend! thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review