SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Anna Sui)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1912 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/05 1:22 PM
Last Updated:7/22/05 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I like your new version! It most definitely doesn't make you look pregnant, though :oP The embroidery is pretty too.
7/24/05 2:47 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Very informative review. I love the color changing thread, I didn't even know that existed. Do you have a web address for that? If so please send to me. It's very cool.
7/23/05 2:45 PM
Patti-Jo said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the info, as I have to make the same adjustments. Love the delicate embroidery!
7/23/05 7:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top. I love the changing of the color in the embroidery thread.
7/22/05 8:51 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, the embroidery is nice
7/22/05 8:50 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really love how the camisole turned out! It looks great on you. Thank you for posting your new review.
7/22/05 8:37 PM
Georgene said...
This has to be one of the best review photos ever!
4/11/05 8:28 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Lovely shirt! I like your choice of fabrics.
3/8/05 7:50 AM
AnneM said...
Fun top. Nice combination with the lace & underlining.
3/8/05 4:04 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking top, so pretty! Thanks for the inspiration to use a stretch lace.
3/7/05 7:42 PM
Vivienne said...
I like that you changed the darts to gathers - seems like it would suit most figures moreso than darts. That picture also gives a general idea of the fun evening out, too.
3/7/05 5:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute top. I love the strategically placed dessert! :) -Ann
3/7/05 4:50 PM
Hilary said...
Very cool top-I too wish I could still wear tops like that! It looks very pretty.
3/7/05 1:57 PM
SueV said...
The dessert looks good! Is it lunchtime yet :) Wish I could wear a top like that! Nice gift for your friend! thanks for the review!
3/7/05 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Baby Diaper

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info