SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2762 (NY/NY misses' top and skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by:Jamil
photo

 
 
About Jamil
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/05
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/05 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
modeaffe said...
I made this one in a micro-fiber lycra size 12. Would've shortened the elastic across the back for a little more secure feeling as it was almost drooping there. Sleeves tended to slip off the shoulders a bit. Next time will shorten the body length from shoulder to midriff. Received many compliments
8/28/05 6:02 PM
Jimbob said...
Very nice job, I love the colors. Looks like it is a nice fit:)
3/8/05 1:57 PM
Melody said...
What a great sexy top. You did a lovely job.
3/8/05 1:24 PM
AnneM said...
What a great looking fabric; what a find for the Walmart $1 table. Fun looking top. Clear elastic can be a bit of a pain. If I have it against the sewingmachine rather than the foot, it seems to be easier to work with. Another option (for a washable top) would be to use some dissolvable ("Solvy") interfacing to keep it from sticking.
3/8/05 4:08 AM
jlg said...
Very nice. Your version looks great.
3/7/05 10:24 PM
LisaLS said...
Cute! I like the open back.
3/7/05 8:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking top! So sexy, too.
3/7/05 7:33 PM
keric said...
It's a beautiful top! Hopefully in a few months I'll be able to wear something like that again! Awesome job!
3/7/05 7:32 PM
Vivienne said...
That is one cool looking shirt! I can't believe that's fabric from Wal-Mart. How revealing is the neckline with movement?
3/7/05 6:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks very sexy. I wish I could wear something like that. Even though you felt it was a pain to make - you did a great job.
3/7/05 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Neue Mode 23051

photo
by: HRigg

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now