SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2762 (NY/NY misses' top and skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by:Jamil
photo

 
 
About Jamil
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/05
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/05 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks very sexy. I wish I could wear something like that. Even though you felt it was a pain to make - you did a great job.
3/7/05 6:36 PM
Vivienne said...
That is one cool looking shirt! I can't believe that's fabric from Wal-Mart. How revealing is the neckline with movement?
3/7/05 6:40 PM
keric said...
It's a beautiful top! Hopefully in a few months I'll be able to wear something like that again! Awesome job!
3/7/05 7:32 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking top! So sexy, too.
3/7/05 7:33 PM
LisaLS said...
Cute! I like the open back.
3/7/05 8:19 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. Your version looks great.
3/7/05 10:24 PM
AnneM said...
What a great looking fabric; what a find for the Walmart $1 table. Fun looking top. Clear elastic can be a bit of a pain. If I have it against the sewingmachine rather than the foot, it seems to be easier to work with. Another option (for a washable top) would be to use some dissolvable ("Solvy") interfacing to keep it from sticking.
3/8/05 4:08 AM
Melody said...
What a great sexy top. You did a lovely job.
3/8/05 1:24 PM
Jimbob said...
Very nice job, I love the colors. Looks like it is a nice fit:)
3/8/05 1:57 PM
modeaffe said...
I made this one in a micro-fiber lycra size 12. Would've shortened the elastic across the back for a little more secure feeling as it was almost drooping there. Sleeves tended to slip off the shoulders a bit. Next time will shorten the body length from shoulder to midriff. Received many compliments
8/28/05 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review