SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2762 (NY/NY misses' top and skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1523 times 
Reviewed by:Jamil
photo

 
 
About Jamil
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/05
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/05 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
modeaffe said... (8/28/05 6:02 PM) Reply
I made this one in a micro-fiber lycra size 12. Would've shortened the elastic across the back for a little more secure feeling as it was almost drooping there. Sleeves tended to slip off the shoulders a bit. Next time will shorten the body length from shoulder to midriff. Received many compliments
Jimbob said... (3/8/05 1:57 PM) Reply
Very nice job, I love the colors. Looks like it is a nice fit:)
Melody said... (3/8/05 1:24 PM) Reply
What a great sexy top. You did a lovely job.
AnneM said... (3/8/05 4:08 AM) Reply
What a great looking fabric; what a find for the Walmart $1 table. Fun looking top. Clear elastic can be a bit of a pain. If I have it against the sewingmachine rather than the foot, it seems to be easier to work with. Another option (for a washable top) would be to use some dissolvable ("Solvy") interfacing to keep it from sticking.
jlg said... (3/7/05 10:24 PM) Reply
Very nice. Your version looks great.
LisaLS said... (3/7/05 8:19 PM) Reply
Cute! I like the open back.
Jennifer shaw said... (3/7/05 7:33 PM) Reply
What a great looking top! So sexy, too.
keric said... (3/7/05 7:32 PM) Reply
It's a beautiful top! Hopefully in a few months I'll be able to wear something like that again! Awesome job!
Vivienne said... (3/7/05 6:40 PM) Reply
That is one cool looking shirt! I can't believe that's fabric from Wal-Mart. How revealing is the neckline with movement?
Mary Stiefer said... (3/7/05 6:36 PM) Reply
It looks very sexy. I wish I could wear something like that. Even though you felt it was a pain to make - you did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2358

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Made By Rae Buttercup Bag

photo
by: cararq

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details