Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5815 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 611 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 7:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is fabulous! I'm also a sucker for these colors so completely worth dealing with the poly woven. You have drastically out-done this pattern as pictured on the envelope!
4/10/13 7:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! I agree with grays08. Your modifications made this so much better than the one on the envelope.
4/10/13 8:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
These colors look so YOU! No wonder you were attracted to it, regardless of the fabric content. Super cute!
4/10/13 8:19 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! I love the print. The colors are wonderful. I've had this pattern in my stash and you may have inspired me to dig it out and make the same modifications you did ;-)
4/10/13 8:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Definitely a great running around dress, Art Attack! I love this!
4/10/13 9:14 PM
marthamyers said...
Yes, yes, gorgeous colors. You know how to find the most wonderful prints. And it fits you beautifully.
4/10/13 9:23 PM
TinaLea said...
This is SUPER cute! And so timely - I've been looking for a very simple tunic style dress pattern to make a beach coverup out of a sheer fabric, and I think this would be perfect! I'll keep in mind the fitting tips, sounds like this pattern runs really generous for the size cut.
4/10/13 9:39 PM
atymonw said...
That print is so fun! I'm sure you'll look fantastic running around in this dress this summer.
4/10/13 10:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous fabric and such a great dress.
4/10/13 11:52 PM
mnitts said...
Wow love the colours. Great job sewing it up.
4/11/13 2:11 AM
Karen Carr said...
Gorgeous dress and the perfect fabric choice.
4/11/13 3:26 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeously groovy fabric! That style dress looks wonderful on you!
4/11/13 5:58 AM
VivianZ said...
cute, cute dress!. Dressy and casual at the same time. Good daytime dress.
4/11/13 7:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I love your print, I too am quickly become best buds with steam a seam! Love, love, love that stuff!
4/11/13 10:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice and your not kidding the fabric has beautiful colors, great dress to throw on :)
4/11/13 10:40 AM
RLL said...
That is one fabulous dress. The fabric definately makes it perfect.
4/11/13 2:28 PM
Barbara V said...
What eye-catching gorgeous colors! Really beautiful!
4/11/13 4:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this s beautiful!
4/11/13 8:59 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful dress! I can see why you were attracted to that print!
4/11/13 9:28 PM
cocosloft said...
Loving your fabric!
4/12/13 12:13 PM
kias2 said...
Love the fabric - beautiful colours and perfect for you.
4/12/13 4:54 PM
Clareew said...
Wow, I love your fabric and style combination. My mum made me a very similar one in the 60s, I wish I had a photo - I loved that dress.
4/13/13 6:22 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:49 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:50 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you. I love the neckline and the other changes you made. Very flattering on you.
4/20/13 5:25 PM
Sheseams said...
Nice fabric choice! :-)
5/16/13 2:13 PM
valerie sews said...
The dress is gorgeous. I love your clever fabric placement that continues the curve of the yellow circle down the sleeves.
6/22/13 8:45 PM
lil1201 said...
Love the fabric, beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
3/25/14 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us