SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5815 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lil1201 said...
Love the fabric, beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
3/25/14 10:20 AM
valerie sews said...
The dress is gorgeous. I love your clever fabric placement that continues the curve of the yellow circle down the sleeves.
6/22/13 8:45 PM
Sheseams said...
Nice fabric choice! :-)
5/16/13 2:13 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you. I love the neckline and the other changes you made. Very flattering on you.
4/20/13 5:25 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:50 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:50 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:49 PM
Clareew said...
Wow, I love your fabric and style combination. My mum made me a very similar one in the 60s, I wish I had a photo - I loved that dress.
4/13/13 6:22 AM
kias2 said...
Love the fabric - beautiful colours and perfect for you.
4/12/13 4:54 PM
cocosloft said...
Loving your fabric!
4/12/13 12:13 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful dress! I can see why you were attracted to that print!
4/11/13 9:28 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this s beautiful!
4/11/13 8:59 PM
Barbara V said...
What eye-catching gorgeous colors! Really beautiful!
4/11/13 4:20 PM
RLL said...
That is one fabulous dress. The fabric definately makes it perfect.
4/11/13 2:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice and your not kidding the fabric has beautiful colors, great dress to throw on :)
4/11/13 10:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I love your print, I too am quickly become best buds with steam a seam! Love, love, love that stuff!
4/11/13 10:20 AM
VivianZ said...
cute, cute dress!. Dressy and casual at the same time. Good daytime dress.
4/11/13 7:59 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeously groovy fabric! That style dress looks wonderful on you!
4/11/13 5:58 AM
Karen Carr said...
Gorgeous dress and the perfect fabric choice.
4/11/13 3:26 AM
mnitts said...
Wow love the colours. Great job sewing it up.
4/11/13 2:11 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous fabric and such a great dress.
4/10/13 11:52 PM
atymonw said...
That print is so fun! I'm sure you'll look fantastic running around in this dress this summer.
4/10/13 10:59 PM
TinaLea said...
This is SUPER cute! And so timely - I've been looking for a very simple tunic style dress pattern to make a beach coverup out of a sheer fabric, and I think this would be perfect! I'll keep in mind the fitting tips, sounds like this pattern runs really generous for the size cut.
4/10/13 9:39 PM
marthamyers said...
Yes, yes, gorgeous colors. You know how to find the most wonderful prints. And it fits you beautifully.
4/10/13 9:23 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Definitely a great running around dress, Art Attack! I love this!
4/10/13 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! I love the print. The colors are wonderful. I've had this pattern in my stash and you may have inspired me to dig it out and make the same modifications you did ;-)
4/10/13 8:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
These colors look so YOU! No wonder you were attracted to it, regardless of the fabric content. Super cute!
4/10/13 8:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! I agree with grays08. Your modifications made this so much better than the one on the envelope.
4/10/13 8:03 PM
grays08 said...
This is fabulous! I'm also a sucker for these colors so completely worth dealing with the poly woven. You have drastically out-done this pattern as pictured on the envelope!
4/10/13 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info