SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5815 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is fabulous! I'm also a sucker for these colors so completely worth dealing with the poly woven. You have drastically out-done this pattern as pictured on the envelope!
4/10/13 7:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! I agree with grays08. Your modifications made this so much better than the one on the envelope.
4/10/13 8:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
These colors look so YOU! No wonder you were attracted to it, regardless of the fabric content. Super cute!
4/10/13 8:19 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! I love the print. The colors are wonderful. I've had this pattern in my stash and you may have inspired me to dig it out and make the same modifications you did ;-)
4/10/13 8:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Definitely a great running around dress, Art Attack! I love this!
4/10/13 9:14 PM
marthamyers said...
Yes, yes, gorgeous colors. You know how to find the most wonderful prints. And it fits you beautifully.
4/10/13 9:23 PM
TinaLea said...
This is SUPER cute! And so timely - I've been looking for a very simple tunic style dress pattern to make a beach coverup out of a sheer fabric, and I think this would be perfect! I'll keep in mind the fitting tips, sounds like this pattern runs really generous for the size cut.
4/10/13 9:39 PM
atymonw said...
That print is so fun! I'm sure you'll look fantastic running around in this dress this summer.
4/10/13 10:59 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous fabric and such a great dress.
4/10/13 11:52 PM
mnitts said...
Wow love the colours. Great job sewing it up.
4/11/13 2:11 AM
Karen Carr said...
Gorgeous dress and the perfect fabric choice.
4/11/13 3:26 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeously groovy fabric! That style dress looks wonderful on you!
4/11/13 5:58 AM
VivianZ said...
cute, cute dress!. Dressy and casual at the same time. Good daytime dress.
4/11/13 7:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I love your print, I too am quickly become best buds with steam a seam! Love, love, love that stuff!
4/11/13 10:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice and your not kidding the fabric has beautiful colors, great dress to throw on :)
4/11/13 10:40 AM
RLL said...
That is one fabulous dress. The fabric definately makes it perfect.
4/11/13 2:28 PM
Barbara V said...
What eye-catching gorgeous colors! Really beautiful!
4/11/13 4:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this s beautiful!
4/11/13 8:59 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful dress! I can see why you were attracted to that print!
4/11/13 9:28 PM
cocosloft said...
Loving your fabric!
4/12/13 12:13 PM
kias2 said...
Love the fabric - beautiful colours and perfect for you.
4/12/13 4:54 PM
Clareew said...
Wow, I love your fabric and style combination. My mum made me a very similar one in the 60s, I wish I had a photo - I loved that dress.
4/13/13 6:22 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:49 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:50 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning!
4/16/13 8:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you. I love the neckline and the other changes you made. Very flattering on you.
4/20/13 5:25 PM
Sheseams said...
Nice fabric choice! :-)
5/16/13 2:13 PM
valerie sews said...
The dress is gorgeous. I love your clever fabric placement that continues the curve of the yellow circle down the sleeves.
6/22/13 8:45 PM
lil1201 said...
Love the fabric, beautiful dress and it looks great on you!
3/25/14 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lekala Patterns 5559

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now