SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
4/17/13 10:56 PM
marjenann said...
Outstanding top, and the fit is amazing!
4/16/13 8:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :) I picked up black cording today. I didn't like the white.
4/11/13 9:38 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute, ! love this on you,
4/11/13 9:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I have this top in my UFO pile--also need to do the cording but will try to chain link on serger and use that for cording. Love seeing your projects!
4/11/13 9:29 AM
mnitts said...
Cute and lovely colour.
4/11/13 2:06 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :) Regan's (of StitchInMySide) version made it a GO for me :) (http://stitchinmysideregan.blogspot.com/2010/11/32-things-simplicity-2892-view-c.html)
4/11/13 0:04 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
4/10/13 11:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Realy cute top and one I hadn't noticed before. Love the color on you!
4/10/13 11:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks SewWil and Grays! I am that way. Like, 110% from go! :) It does help that I have few fitting issues on my upper half. Cut and sew. Cut and sew!!! Thanks TinaLea! I want more of this fabric! It's so awesome! They are different patterns! The b&w version is supposed to be a bit more flowy but the 14 is a little friendly with my tummy ;-)
4/10/13 9:56 PM
TinaLea said...
This is a great color on you, I really like the black and white version on your photo stream too, looks like the same pattern? Yours are WAY cuter than the ones on the pattern envelope!
4/10/13 9:48 PM
SewWil said...
Great basic shell.
4/10/13 9:34 PM
grays08 said...
Such a pretty color and great shell like you said. You are a sewing MAC-HI-NE! It's so great to see out here, your enthusiasm is inspiring and infectious! = )
4/10/13 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 6555

photo
by: Bapower57

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info