SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Such a pretty color and great shell like you said. You are a sewing MAC-HI-NE! It's so great to see out here, your enthusiasm is inspiring and infectious! = )
4/10/13 9:28 PM
SewWil said...
Great basic shell.
4/10/13 9:34 PM
TinaLea said...
This is a great color on you, I really like the black and white version on your photo stream too, looks like the same pattern? Yours are WAY cuter than the ones on the pattern envelope!
4/10/13 9:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks SewWil and Grays! I am that way. Like, 110% from go! :) It does help that I have few fitting issues on my upper half. Cut and sew. Cut and sew!!! Thanks TinaLea! I want more of this fabric! It's so awesome! They are different patterns! The b&w version is supposed to be a bit more flowy but the 14 is a little friendly with my tummy ;-)
4/10/13 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Realy cute top and one I hadn't noticed before. Love the color on you!
4/10/13 11:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
4/10/13 11:54 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :) Regan's (of StitchInMySide) version made it a GO for me :) (http://stitchinmysideregan.blogspot.com/2010/11/32-things-simplicity-2892-view-c.html)
4/11/13 0:04 AM
mnitts said...
Cute and lovely colour.
4/11/13 2:06 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I have this top in my UFO pile--also need to do the cording but will try to chain link on serger and use that for cording. Love seeing your projects!
4/11/13 9:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute, ! love this on you,
4/11/13 9:02 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :) I picked up black cording today. I didn't like the white.
4/11/13 9:38 PM
marjenann said...
Outstanding top, and the fit is amazing!
4/16/13 8:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
4/17/13 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now