Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2892 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 448 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR
About MrsCharismastarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 8:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Such a pretty color and great shell like you said. You are a sewing MAC-HI-NE! It's so great to see out here, your enthusiasm is inspiring and infectious! = )
4/10/13 9:28 PM
SewWil said...
Great basic shell.
4/10/13 9:34 PM
TinaLea said...
This is a great color on you, I really like the black and white version on your photo stream too, looks like the same pattern? Yours are WAY cuter than the ones on the pattern envelope!
4/10/13 9:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks SewWil and Grays! I am that way. Like, 110% from go! :) It does help that I have few fitting issues on my upper half. Cut and sew. Cut and sew!!! Thanks TinaLea! I want more of this fabric! It's so awesome! They are different patterns! The b&w version is supposed to be a bit more flowy but the 14 is a little friendly with my tummy ;-)
4/10/13 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Realy cute top and one I hadn't noticed before. Love the color on you!
4/10/13 11:48 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
4/10/13 11:54 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :) Regan's (of StitchInMySide) version made it a GO for me :) (http://stitchinmysideregan.blogspot.com/2010/11/32-things-simplicity-2892-view-c.html)
4/11/13 0:04 AM
mnitts said...
Cute and lovely colour.
4/11/13 2:06 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I have this top in my UFO pile--also need to do the cording but will try to chain link on serger and use that for cording. Love seeing your projects!
4/11/13 9:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute, ! love this on you,
4/11/13 9:02 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! :) I picked up black cording today. I didn't like the white.
4/11/13 9:38 PM
marjenann said...
Outstanding top, and the fit is amazing!
4/16/13 8:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
4/17/13 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us