SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-112B 

Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 9:12 PM
Last Updated:4/10/13 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is truly outstanding! I love the style and the fun lining...everything is so great, simple and classy, yet fun. Great job!
4/10/13 9:24 PM
TinaLea said...
Absolutely beautiful in its simplicity! I scrolled through your other sewing projects, I'm amazed at all the beautiful garments you have made!
4/10/13 9:56 PM
Lori V said...
Your coat is stunning, classy and chic.
4/10/13 10:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is pure class! Love the lining...very chic look!
4/10/13 10:29 PM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous!
4/10/13 10:41 PM
miausiau said...
Just the kind of pattern you miss noticing...what a smart and timeless coat!
4/10/13 11:36 PM
meggipeg said...
This is a lovely, classic coat. The fabric and lining are gorgeous especially with that dress. I'm sure you'll wear it a lot :)
4/11/13 1:04 AM
mnitts said...
Immaculate in every way! Beautiful.
4/11/13 2:05 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely! It looks nicer on you than it does on the model.
4/11/13 3:15 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I do love this and looks fantastic on
4/11/13 6:05 AM
couturemom said...
That's fabulous. What a great combination with the dress. I'm a sucker for black and white prints.
4/11/13 6:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Classic and beautiful. Such a useful garment to have. I can see how you could have missed it in the Burda magazine where it looks like a lab coat!
4/11/13 7:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
Such a classy outfit you put together I love the way the dress shows from the bottom of the coat giving even more interest, this coat can change looks with different outfits. Neat idea with the lining showing and less construction on the other style, I do want to try this now that I see yours :)
4/11/13 9:27 AM
inkstain said...
Why have I never noticed this coat. You've proved it has loads of potential. Thanks for giving a lacklustre line drawing such life and verve!
4/11/13 11:54 AM
dolcevita said...
Very stylish and the continuing theme from the lining to the dress is lovely.
4/11/13 1:18 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto what everyone else has said. Gosh, you do beautiful work.
4/11/13 3:57 PM
Christas said...
Simple elegance....... very lovely! It looks so nice on you.
4/11/13 8:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so classy!
4/11/13 10:48 PM
pamscott said...
Looks fabulous and very elegant :0)
4/12/13 12:25 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Another amazing creation! Just stunning!
4/13/13 0:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
OK...your style and skill = exceptional outcome. Very chic. :)
4/13/13 7:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
So classic and just fabulous!
4/15/13 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2219

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now