SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-112B 

Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 9:12 PM
Last Updated:4/10/13 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
So classic and just fabulous!
4/15/13 5:00 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
OK...your style and skill = exceptional outcome. Very chic. :)
4/13/13 7:29 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! Another amazing creation! Just stunning!
4/13/13 0:50 AM
pamscott said...
Looks fabulous and very elegant :0)
4/12/13 12:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so classy!
4/11/13 10:48 PM
Christas said...
Simple elegance....... very lovely! It looks so nice on you.
4/11/13 8:51 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto what everyone else has said. Gosh, you do beautiful work.
4/11/13 3:57 PM
dolcevita said...
Very stylish and the continuing theme from the lining to the dress is lovely.
4/11/13 1:18 PM
inkstain said...
Why have I never noticed this coat. You've proved it has loads of potential. Thanks for giving a lacklustre line drawing such life and verve!
4/11/13 11:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
Such a classy outfit you put together I love the way the dress shows from the bottom of the coat giving even more interest, this coat can change looks with different outfits. Neat idea with the lining showing and less construction on the other style, I do want to try this now that I see yours :)
4/11/13 9:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Classic and beautiful. Such a useful garment to have. I can see how you could have missed it in the Burda magazine where it looks like a lab coat!
4/11/13 7:03 AM
couturemom said...
That's fabulous. What a great combination with the dress. I'm a sucker for black and white prints.
4/11/13 6:47 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I do love this and looks fantastic on
4/11/13 6:05 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely! It looks nicer on you than it does on the model.
4/11/13 3:15 AM
mnitts said...
Immaculate in every way! Beautiful.
4/11/13 2:05 AM
meggipeg said...
This is a lovely, classic coat. The fabric and lining are gorgeous especially with that dress. I'm sure you'll wear it a lot :)
4/11/13 1:04 AM
miausiau said...
Just the kind of pattern you miss noticing...what a smart and timeless coat!
4/10/13 11:36 PM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous!
4/10/13 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is pure class! Love the lining...very chic look!
4/10/13 10:29 PM
Lori V said...
Your coat is stunning, classy and chic.
4/10/13 10:22 PM
TinaLea said...
Absolutely beautiful in its simplicity! I scrolled through your other sewing projects, I'm amazed at all the beautiful garments you have made!
4/10/13 9:56 PM
grays08 said...
This is truly outstanding! I love the style and the fun lining...everything is so great, simple and classy, yet fun. Great job!
4/10/13 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review